We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Irish hospitality”

Rockville House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballyshannon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rockville House B&B
Ranked #11 of 12 Ballyshannon B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Met on our arrival by Michael and his wife and instantly felt we were in the right place. Great location within walking distance of Ballyshannon. Very comfortable accoomodation and superb breakfast. Can't say enough about the genuine warmth of character of our hosts.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank MartinBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2008

Our criteria was to be in a comfortable, reasonably priced B&B that provided a good breakfast and was within easy walking distance of Ballyshannon town centre.

The Rockville House B&B fitted all that and more.

There is a great visitors lounge where you can make a cup of tea or coffee anytime, watch the TV, or just sit by the wood burner and relax with a good book (they even provide some!).

The rooms are large. We chose a double en-suite (it also had a single bed in it) and a twin en-suite. There was also a family room with 2 double beds and a cot and more rooms upstairs that we didn't get to peek in!

The rooms are comfortable, warm and the owners are very friendly, accommodating and provide an excellent Irish breakfast at a time to suit you.

The location is perfect - lovely and quiet, on a huge plot with plenty of parking, yet only 5 minutes easy walk (past numerous pubs!) into Ballyshannon town centre where you will find plenty of pubs, a few restaurants, usually some live music and a general friendlyness all round.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank akelly1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sigmund E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank jcbelmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballyshannon hotels
0.8 mi away
Dorrian's Imperial
Dorrian's Imperial
#2 of 4 in Ballyshannon
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
#3 of 12 in Ballyshannon
39 reviews
3.9 mi away
Creevy Holiday Cottages
Creevy Holiday Cottages
#2 of 7 in Ballyshannon
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Randwick B&B
Randwick B&B
#6 of 12 in Ballyshannon
19 reviews
1.8 mi away
Erne Manor B&B
Erne Manor B&B
#1 of 12 in Ballyshannon
63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dun Na Si Guesthouse
Dun Na Si Guesthouse
#3 of 4 in Ballyshannon
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockville House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville House B&B

Address: Beleek Road, Ballyshannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballyshannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyshannon
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing