We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Breakfast”
Review of Abbey B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbey B&B
Ranked #10 of 20 Ballina B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Just returned from a friends wedding in Ballina, stayed for 2 nights at the Abbey.

Located just a few minutes walk from the town.

From minute one everything was perfect.

Nothing to much trouble for the owner, a pleasure to have stayed here and met the owner.

Should anybody require a more in depth review about the Abbey or Ballina then dont hesitate to contact me.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poppysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Abbey B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2007

A modern house with large room and lovely bathroom with great shower. Slight problem regarding noise of other guests in the house due to thinness of walls, (eg snoring, showers, loos flushing, tvs, louder conversations) which although was not a problem for myself could be to light or late sleepers or to those who enjoy only peace and quiet.
Full irish breakfasrt was good but no other choices available. Although 'continental' was offered it consisted only of scones and soda bread!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Lover242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2007

I went to Ballina for work, and I stayed in this B&B. The owner are so nice and they make you feel so welcomed :) I recomment this place to everyone. The room is nice, electric blanket, always clean, private bathroom. The breakfast is awesome. Go and enjoy yourself!

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank fabiolaSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

My brother in law recommended this b n b to me and to trip advisor. We were only intending to stay for one night but ended up staying for two. We were made feel so welcome by the owners and their cute son! The room was beautifully decorated with a great attention to detail and the breakfast was also very nice! I rarely agree with my brother in law but he was right on this one!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_pumkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, Scotland
12
Reviewed October 30, 2005

On a recent visit to Ballina, found the Abbey B&B just by chance, we
liked the look of the house, we knocked on the door, to be meet by the
owners James and his wife/partner Nuala. What a welcome!
They showed us around the house and their beautiful bedrooms, best quality linens, china and best of all for the 10 yrs old in our party, the dvd player in bedroom.
The breakfast was superb, plenty of choice. We talked more with James and Nuala, and found out that this is a new business venture for them, well they could teach some of the more established B&B what quality and value is. We only had one night in Ballina, and all in our party rated the abbey B&B very highly

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
3.8 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
489 reviews
3.3 mi away
Whitestream House B&B
Whitestream House B&B
#1 of 20 in Ballina
36 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Loft Bar and B & B
The Loft Bar and B & B
#4 of 20 in Ballina
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,327 reviews
2.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
5.3 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey B&B

Address: Foxford Road, Ballina, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ballina
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing