We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Trees Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Hotel(Enniscrone)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
315
180
59
41
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
180
59
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdownhill houseleisure centrefamily runwould highly recommend this hotelwedding receptionkids clubeach eveningfriendly hotelweekend breakthe riverenjoyable stayroom was spaciousfood was lovelyfamily roomtown centrenight porterreception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 631 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on chance during our recent tour of Ireland and found that all the staff were very kind and helpful. We were offered two nights B & B for the price of one, good value. Whilst the room was clean and had a large bed our overall impression of the hotel was that it was quite dark, particularly in the restaurant.
We ate our evening meal in the restaurant on the first night, however the menu wasn't extensive so we ate elsewhere on our second night. Breakfast was ok, they offer a cold buffet and hot food is served to the table, however the lack of lighting gave the restaurant a depressing feel.
Overall we would describe the hotel's appearance as tired, including the leisure area which is available free of charge to hotel residents; some TLC to the decor and more effective lighting would help improve the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we had weekend here recently via living social offer
must say that it was good value
the dinner offered was poor as it was a special menu for living social guests but by no means gourmet food very basic and very small portions suitable for children.
breakfast a little limited just the usual greasy cooked food with the fruit offering out of a tin.
rooms were ok however the voucher stated upgrade to a suite for 20 euro which we agreed to only to find that the hotel does not have suites only rooms in the newer part of hotel, but they were clean and well kept.
the dining room staff were all Asian but were really nice and friendly
generally the hotel is a little tired but everyone was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for new wing if you want a reasonable room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband stayed at this hotel previously, so he was very keen to book when the offer came up on living social.on our arrival we were checked in quickly by a very nice lady, who also booked us a table for dinner. We relaxed for a couple of hours then went down for dinner. The waiters and waitress couldn't do enough for us. Our dinner was scrumptious and more than adequate. We enjoyed a few drinks in the bar and then retired to our room. The standard of the room was excellent. Next morning we enjoyed our full breakfast cereal, fruit, yoghurt, breads and hot food. We then explored the leisure facilities. A lovely swim and then an even nicer Jacuzzi. We checked out of the hotel around 12, by the same receptionist who checked us in. We had a little chat with her about how enjoyable our stay was, and how attentive and courteous the restaurant and bar staff were, regardless of their race. We got this complete deal including a nice glass of wine for £65 for the two of us! Excellent! Roll on the next one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel enjoyed a great meal and enjoyed a few drinks by the fire to finish of the night. The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good really enjoyed. The hotel is within walking distance of the town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I attended my niece wedding on the 4th October last at downhill hotel.venue fabulous, on arrival
We were greeted by Karen and Rachael, who looked after our every need for the day. The gardens were fabulous for photographs. All the staff were very friendly and super efficient. The meal was excellent .
I would highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews