We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nommmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar Square

Bar Square
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cracking food'great service'fun atmosphere your wish is our command :)here at bar square customer is king(queen):) we provide top notch food in a fun easy going atmosphere'opened 7 days a week we serve lunch with fantastic daily specials from 12-4 followed by our delicious local sourced a la carte menu from 4-9. Great kids menu also available. We have a late bar 3 nights over the weekend with DJ's playing every Friday and Saturday & some of the biggest bands in the country play live and loud every Sunday till late check out our website for all menu's and up and coming gigs :)
Mayo/Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nommmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Delicious food, really nice atmosphere and great service.

We took a bit long to order but our waitress was so patient.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    84
    26
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant, excellent service, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Went out for a meal here with my friend last night. Had been here before several times with my boyfriend and the food was always delicious and very reasonably priced. Last night was no different. Food was top quality, staff couldn't be more helpful. We were served by Mary who was absolutely lovely and very attentive. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Annette Reilly, Mayo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimão, Faro, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were in Ballina on holidays recently we went to bar square a few of the day's the food was very good well presented and the place itself was clean the staff were very helpfully and friendly great atmosphere will definitely be back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bar Square Ballina Co. Mayo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have been here several in the past year for lunchtime food. Have never been disappointed with the food and nearly all the staff are pleasant.Recently I have noticed that the cloths for cleaning the tables are filthy. Pleas use a little bleach on these cloths to whiten them. It would be a great improvement with very little effort.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kennedy802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Excellent food, lovely service & a cosy venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for lunch on Monday, (Market day in the town), & enjoyed a delicious luncheon. A warm & friendly welcome was received, the menu was great with plenty of selection & we opted to try two of the numerous daily specials; fish & chips & lasagne, chips & salad & both were very tasty, beautifully presented & great value at just €9.99 each. We were first to arrive at 12.30, however, by 13.00 it was very busy! Would definitely return & recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Navilluso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Square also viewed

 
Ballina, County Mayo
 

Been to Bar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing