We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family with Caravan”

Belleek Caravan and Camping Park
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belleek Caravan and Camping Park
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family with Caravan”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We are a family with 5 young kids from 9 down to 3. We stayed in the The Belleek Caravan and Camping park for a weekend in July with our own caravan. The cost was €35 per night, which is about the ballpark for us. The site was very clean and well maintained. The toilets, which is always where you start in Caravan Parks, were pristine.
Showers had to be paid for with a token costing €1 for about 5 minutes.
Overall very enjoyable and close to Ballina Town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarathonMan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was staying here for one night with 2 tents I was with my two sons aged 12 and 14 and also my two friends my stay was very pleasent and the facilites were very good and clean.I thought the owners were very nice and friendly.My sons wanted to play a game of table tennis which is very cheap only 1 euro and you get to keep the ball.This campsite is for all ages there is a play ground for small children and games room,tennis court and foot ball pitch for all ages we will be coming back next year

Room Tip: follow owners advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magpie543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

where do i begin? The Smell it was so bad a mixture of damp and urine, the broken door and window frames, the random door matts scattered on the main carpet to cover the stains no central heating no washhand basin in the toilet (it was in a separate room with the shower) the attitude of who I think is the daughter of the owner and the attitude of her dad when we tried to point these faults out. I feel that I need to point out here that we had paid 495 euros for the week for this mobile home their top rate and it definitely wasn't like the mobile home on their website it was truly terrible. I have read other reviews and I really dont know where the 4 and 5 stars are coming from i can only surmise that either we got the very worst van on the site or that they were in their own touring caravans. I also intend to contact the irish tourist board to see how they explain the 4 stars and the icc to see exactly what the awards were for because they surely did not see the mobile home that we were offered. The only upside to this whole experience was that we did get our money back and an apology from the older woman who seemed to be the only one with any manners and we then headed home and we did actually laugh about the whole thing it really was that bad that it was either laugh or cry.

Room Tip: use for touring vans only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christyfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Niklaas, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very good camping. The owner is following everything very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Neatest best kept campsite we have had the pleasure to stay in to date bar none. Good value has everything you or the kids coud ask for.
Everything from Tv room to BBQ area. Close to town. Iniscrone beach is 15 min drive away

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rib B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

we stayed here for our first caravan holiday! we rented a delux 2 bed caravan which was big and spotlessly clean the family run park is beautiful esp with the new edition of the foul in the field beside us, the park is very well kept lawns beautiful with a playground and tennis court for the children a games room and tv room. i loved this place so much we are going to book for next year for longer as 5 nights was not long enough for us!!!! thank you for the great welcome!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just spent the June bank holiday weekend here and have to say it was probably one of our best short breaks. We have camped a lot ourselves as a couple but it was the first time to camp with the kids and they absolutely had a ball and didn't want to come home at all. We had a family tent and also hooked up to the electricity which we found brillitant as we used our cooler box as our fridge and we could also use our electric kettle for tea. The park was so clean and well equipped. The owners were extremely nice and friendly. I was so impressed by the site that I decided that I would write a review on the park when I got home. There is so much for kids to do on site. There is a room with a table tennis table that has bats left for use. You can buy the ball for a euro at the shop or better still bring your own! Beside that is another large room that has two football tables there - 50 cent per game. In here is the tv with couches and chairs and also a huge shelving area with leaflets for all sorts of activities and restaurants in the area. There is also an open fire here which was not lit while we were there but there was some wood and turf in a bucket beside it so maybe it is lit in colder weather. Beside this room is the campers kitchen which has a lot of tables and chairs to dine inside. It is equipped with a microwave and an oven. There is also an electric kettle for use and a fridge for storage. It also has sinks to do your washing up with plenty of hot water. Next there was an outdoor bbq area which had picnic tables for dining outdoors. It had 4 stone built in areas for to bbq your food. You could either buy the bbq charcoal at the shop or a disposable one or bring your own as some people did. Opposite this was the playground which my youngest really enjoyed. On site there was also a tennis court and further down was a large football pitch. We used the showers on our last morning and found them clean and very good even for my two who always complain about hot/cold/water in eyes etc. etc. but strangely enough no complaints here! It cost 1 euro for a token and 1 token gave about 5/6 minutes of good hot water so it was more than adequate. The shop is stocked with all the essentials that you might need. Ballina town itself has tescos, dunnes, lidl and penneys so there is plenty of places to stock up on whatever you need. Eventhough it rained solid for 14 hours from Saturday evening through Sunday morning (with two little leaks in the living area of our tent) it didn't put us off as the park was so good and so well equipped. The kids really didn't want to leave as they had made friends too. We will definatley be coming back to this park and would highly recommend this especially for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank galwaygirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.6 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
1.5 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Downhill Inn
The Downhill Inn
#8 of 9 in Ballina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belleek Caravan and Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belleek Caravan and Camping Park

Property: Belleek Caravan and Camping Park
Address: Ballina, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belleek Caravan and Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing