We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belleek Caravan and Camping Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belleek Caravan and Camping Park
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Neatest best kept campsite we have had the pleasure to stay in to date bar none. Good value has everything you or the kids coud ask for.
Everything from Tv room to BBQ area. Close to town. Iniscrone beach is 15 min drive away

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rib B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clare
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

we stayed here for our first caravan holiday! we rented a delux 2 bed caravan which was big and spotlessly clean the family run park is beautiful esp with the new edition of the foul in the field beside us, the park is very well kept lawns beautiful with a playground and tennis court for the children a games room and tv room. i loved this place so much we are going to book for next year for longer as 5 nights was not long enough for us!!!! thank you for the great welcome!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just spent the June bank holiday weekend here and have to say it was probably one of our best short breaks. We have camped a lot ourselves as a couple but it was the first time to camp with the kids and they absolutely had a ball and didn't want to come home at all. We had a family tent and also hooked up to the electricity which we found brillitant as we used our cooler box as our fridge and we could also use our electric kettle for tea. The park was so clean and well equipped. The owners were extremely nice and friendly. I was so impressed by the site that I decided that I would write a review on the park when I got home. There is so much for kids to do on site. There is a room with a table tennis table that has bats left for use. You can buy the ball for a euro at the shop or better still bring your own! Beside that is another large room that has two football tables there - 50 cent per game. In here is the tv with couches and chairs and also a huge shelving area with leaflets for all sorts of activities and restaurants in the area. There is also an open fire here which was not lit while we were there but there was some wood and turf in a bucket beside it so maybe it is lit in colder weather. Beside this room is the campers kitchen which has a lot of tables and chairs to dine inside. It is equipped with a microwave and an oven. There is also an electric kettle for use and a fridge for storage. It also has sinks to do your washing up with plenty of hot water. Next there was an outdoor bbq area which had picnic tables for dining outdoors. It had 4 stone built in areas for to bbq your food. You could either buy the bbq charcoal at the shop or a disposable one or bring your own as some people did. Opposite this was the playground which my youngest really enjoyed. On site there was also a tennis court and further down was a large football pitch. We used the showers on our last morning and found them clean and very good even for my two who always complain about hot/cold/water in eyes etc. etc. but strangely enough no complaints here! It cost 1 euro for a token and 1 token gave about 5/6 minutes of good hot water so it was more than adequate. The shop is stocked with all the essentials that you might need. Ballina town itself has tescos, dunnes, lidl and penneys so there is plenty of places to stock up on whatever you need. Eventhough it rained solid for 14 hours from Saturday evening through Sunday morning (with two little leaks in the living area of our tent) it didn't put us off as the park was so good and so well equipped. The kids really didn't want to leave as they had made friends too. We will definatley be coming back to this park and would highly recommend this especially for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank galwaygirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

we arrived on Good Friday for a 3 night stay and were given a warm friendly greeting.

Facilites were clean and well presented. Good kitchen/bbq area and TV room.

Park is well laid out and very clean. The owners laid on an Easter egg hunt for the children.

Site is well situated for touring in North Mayo.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Who_KnowsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have just had 4 nights at Belleek and it was excellent.

In short it is a very well laid out park with loads of space and good facilities. The owners run a good site and maintenance is of a high standard.

When considering where to stay I used Trip Advisor (as you are now) and was in two minds about this place because of two poor reviews. Let me put your minds to reast this place is good. With respect to the poor reviews I would like to draw your attention to the fact hat one poor review was written by a visitor rather a customer. For my money I'm very happy that the owners do not tolerate interlopers on their site. They are very clear that everyone needs to report to recepetion so in short I'd ignore that review. The other poor review is by a younger person who seemed to have a bad weekend - happens us all every now and then - but in fairness to the people trying to make a living for Bellek camping review seems to have been written in a fit of rage it is very unbalanced and does not give a true reflection of the place. I can;t say that this review ought to be dismissed but they are not describing the site I stayed in this week.

One small suggestion for the team is to spruce up the children's play area over the winter. It's looking tired.


Thanks and yes we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

We have stayed for 3 different 9 day breaks in our touring caravan this year and have loved every minute.
Lovely well kept site and great walks for Toby our little dog.
We know we can go out through the day and relax knowing Joe and Phil are always around the park making sure everything is safe and secure.
God willing we shall be back 2011. Best park we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

This was the most terrible place I have ever been, I went to visit some friends on this site. The very rude owner asked why we was there? I explained I was going to have lunch with my friends. As I was west that weekend I decided I'd call and have a day out with them think again I was told by the owner that I could only stay for a half hour as they don't like visitors. I had my 2 boys with me, I can tell you there is nothing for them to do the playground has 2 swings and 2 slides that have seen better days a rundown tennis court an nothing really else.
The caravan was in bits parts broken off the windows and the place had to be bleached out before anything could be used and this included the toliet and bath. This Caravan & camp site was voted best for 2010?? Laugh or what just goes to show if they checked the whole lot of the caravans instead of the 1 this would not have got that review.
Owners very rude and spoke to my children like they were vermon and made a point of letting us know we had outstayed our welcome, we only stayed an hour but it was an hour of our time wasted I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinnybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.5 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
1.5 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Dillons
The Lodge at Dillons
#1 of 3 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Loft Bar and B & B
The Loft Bar and B & B
#3 of 20 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belleek Caravan and Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belleek Caravan and Camping Park

Property: Belleek Caravan and Camping Park
Address: Ballina, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Ballina
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing