We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 day break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballina Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ballina
portaferry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 day break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hotel was sighted at a central location with parking in hotel basement, but car spaces very tight and narrow hard to park.
Staff first class always willing to help and very courteous prices for tea & coffee very reasonable . Rooms clean and well fitted out bottled water supplied and for a change not required to pay for.
Food was nice breakfast lots of choice evening meal not to the highest standard but none the less enjoyable, again staff made you as comfortable as possible and willing to cater to your needs.

Room Tip: for price first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PortaferryPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    137
    77
    35
    28
See reviews for
99
179
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

from arrival on 21st june until departure on 24th june 2012 everything was excellent,staff,food,room,drink,hospitalitiesi.e.complimentary bathrobes,slippers,toiletries,shaving gear,shoe cream,toothrush,toothpaste,the price for our stay was more than value for money,will go back as soon as possible,thanks to all the staff and management for our wonderful break. john&mary,belfast.27/6/12.

Room Tip: go for the rooms overlooking the river moy,excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyHolidayersDandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Wow what can i say about staying in this hotel??? Nothing good anyway!!! Bad service, found the curly head girl fake and unfriendly!! We were moved room twice! First our room telephone did not work, then the second room had no hot water!!
When we had food the service girl was unexperience and slow, my family had to find some one to get the bill!!!
The noisy rooms and the sheets looked liked they were not clean! Left this hotel and stayed out the road at the Hotel Ballina the following night! Much more delightful and peaceful.
Would i return to this hotel again? Most defiantly not.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate Kent U.K.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Have just returned from Ballina and stayed at this hotel I only had a room did not eat there so cannot comment on that. However the service and the friendliness of the staff was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. I asked for an ironing board and they brought it up immediately, plus iron, if I ran out of milk or tea in my room that was also brought up whatever time it may be I had a room at the back of the Hotel so a wonderful view of the river the only disturbance I had was on Sunday night when there was a bit of a ding dong going on across the road but that wasn't something the Hotel could control! I think maybe it had something to do with Ireland losing at the footie. Hopefully if I can come back to my fathers birthplace I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Central location - our rooms noisy - staff excellent all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good - plenty of choice and well presented.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleyriders2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed one night as sales rep in the area. Sandwich and pint in bar great. Missed breakfast (my fault) but offered complimentary coffee and scone instead. Full marks for service, hotel finish, rooms, etc

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosyhomestore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Spent a lovely weekend in Ballina. The hotel is very central. Breakfast was great. The bedrooms were clean with plenty of tea/coffee etc.The only downside was the early morning road sweeper (6.30am). Our room was on the first floor road side. What made our stay so special was the friendliness of the staff. Thomas on reception was charming as was the night porter who went out of his way to entertain my daughter and niece!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
1.8 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
0.8 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
6.9 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballina Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballina Manor Hotel

Property: Ballina Manor Hotel
Address: At The Moy Ridgepool Barrett Street | The Moy Ridgepool & Salmon Weir, Ballina F26 HY84, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballina Manor Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballina Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballina Manor Hotel is perched on the banks of the River Moy and overlooks St Muredach's Cathedral. The hotel offers a fine dining restaurant, rooms with free Wi-Fi, swimming pool, gym and traditional Irish bar. All of our spacious rooms at the Manor have ensuite bathrooms with showers and baths and come with all the mod cons you would expect including flat screen TVs, hairdryers and tea and coffee making facilities. The Ridgepool Restaurant has floor-to-ceiling windows and offers panoramic views of the of the world-famous River Moy. There is an international menu with fresh fish specials. In the heart of Ballina, the hotel is close to town’s shopping district. Ballina Train and Bus Station is a 5-minute walk away and free parking is available at the hotel. Ballina is the ideal location for your west of Ireland holiday being equidistant from Donegal and Galway as well as being very close to Wesport, Connemara, Achill, Belmullet, Enniscrone, Sligo and being a destination town on the route of the Wild Atlantic Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ballina Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing