We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location, close to all amenities.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suncroft Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suncroft Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Ballina B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, close to all amenities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Breda and Dave are very accommodating, and could not be more hospitable and friendly, the service and food are excellent,
We are regular visitors to Ballina, and have stayed here many times.
Lovely fresh and clean rooms,and a breakfast that really sets you up for the day.
We would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Suncroft.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a lovely view over the cathedral across a moderate car park. Can be a bit of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncroftballina, Manager at Suncroft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. Good to know you had a good time staying with us at Suncroft and look forward to having you stay when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Breda was lovely, room was gorgeous, staff couldn't have been more helpful, and let us check out at 1 at no extra cost. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sickaroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

My friend and I travelled from LIverpool and stayed with Breda and Dave for 5 nights at the Suncroft . We received superb service and the breakfast was fab. They along with their daughter Marie were friendly , helpful and obligeing. The B& B was Spotless, warm and very confortable and great value for money. I would highly recommend u stay at the B & B. Hope to stay there again in the future. ( Hope u feel Better soon Breda)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoventryGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

My family had traveled from Doolin to Ballina by way of Knock and a flat tire on our second day of our Irish vacation. We arrived at Suncroft Bed and Breakfast a little worn from the day's events. Breda's welcome and concern lifted the worries of the day from our shoulders and one of the best night stays began. Breda's home is cozy and comfortable. When we asked about where to have dinner she recommended Crocketts by way of a Taxi. After all that driving it was great to have some else behind the wheel.
If you ever get to Ballina, make sure you stay with Breda at Suncroft B&B.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OctLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.2 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.8 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
0.7 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncroft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncroft Bed and Breakfast

Property: Suncroft Bed and Breakfast
Address: Suncroft 3 Cathedral Close, Ballina, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ballina
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncroft bed and breakfast accommodation in Ballina, County Mayo is set in a peaceful and scenic location, close to Ballina Cathedral. We are located within walking distance of Ballina Town Centre. The river Moy and Ridge Pool are only 300 metres away. At Suncroft B&B, David and Breda Walsh will ensure you have a comfortable stay at the B&B.Breakfasts are wholesome and all tastes are catered for. At the B&B, we have ample secure private parking space and ensuring our guests have a pleasant stay in our accommodation in Ballina is our priority. We are approved by Failte Ireland (Tourism Approval Authority) and members of the Town and Country Homes Association of Bed and Breakfast across Ireland.Suncroft Bed and Breakfast accepts credit cards and travel agent vouchers. Suncroft Bed and Breakfast in Ballina has Ensuite guest bedrooms. In Suncroft Bed and Breakfast, the bedrooms are comfortable, modern and bright. Each room has a TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron. A children's cot is available on request and we also provide Internet Access for our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing