We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer garden!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paddy Jordans - CLOSED

Paddy Jordans
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Paddy Jordan's is a third generation family business. At paddy Jordan's a true Irish welcome awaits you. we offer an extensive menu specializing fresh fish daily. Our daily specials board offers great value at €11.95.We boast beautifully manicured gardens with a great outdoor dining area, perfect the summer season.Every Friday and Saturday Night we have live traditional music in our lounge after 9.30pm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good beer garden!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a few drinks in here recently. Lovely beer garden out back with great waitresses who like to chat to customers. Didn't eat here this time but have before and their seafood chowder was very good. Top pub!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    39
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful night of Irish dinner, pub and music.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Absolutely loved the whole experience! 3 couples touring and golfing through Ireland had dinner in the back room, moved to the front pub afterwards, and the Irish music started at 10. It was terrific! Good food, good service, great evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We sat on the patio, good food, loved apple tart dessert and Michelle provided excellent service. Relaxed evening in Ballina.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lizb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night in paddys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had for starters the chicken five spice nom nom
Followed by the jalfrezi curry cooked by the resident Indian chef and we asked for an extra kick in it, wow was finest curry we have ever experianced take a bow son highly recommend this spot excellent service 10/10!! Boom :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevenjenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, nice space.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Twelve of us were there one night for a bite and some drinks. We were seated together after the crew quickly went to make us a space. The menu is varied and offers many choices for a pub. Our group had the salmon, chicken stroganoff, Indian curry, desserts, beer and wine. We were all satisfied. Only complaint was something we didn't realize until we looked at the bill in the daylight outside and found we had been charged a currency conversion fee of 3.75%. We have a Bank of America card with a chip, which doesn't charge us to convert any currencies, so this fee was annoying to say the least. It was not on the bill, but at the bottom of the copy you sign it said
"I accept that I have been offered a choice of currencies for payment. I accept the conversion rate and final amount and that the final selected transaction currency is us dollar. I also accept that my choice of currency is final. Exchange Rate Mark-up 3.5% Reference rate provided by U.S. Bancorp Wholesale Rate. We saw this on two other receipts we had already signed, so beware this unnecessary and high fee!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bedemint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy Jordans also viewed

 
Ballina, County Mayo
Ballina, County Mayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing