We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foxford Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great National Hotel Ballina(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$91
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
126
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurder mysterybreadon arrivalhen weekendpotato cakesat homeb bfabulous weekendgreat craicmid week breakamazing hostsrooms are spaciousgreat place to staygreat hospitalitypainting classnautical themeexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 131 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in The Railway Cottages in Foxford for the week of 7th Sept to the 14th Sept 2013, our group of 5 men was fishing the River Moy
and we found the Railway Cottages spotlessly clean, they had all modern appliances and we even managed a barbecue Great parking, and we highly recommend
Brigid's Breakfast which was delivered each morning! Bacon, eggs, sausages and her homemade brown soda bread was fantastic If you are thinking of Foxford, this
accommodation is first class, they also own The Foxford Lodge, see their reviews and you will see what I mean,
Charles

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fixit4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxfordLodge, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for the great review, it was our pleasure to look after you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Last weekend Circle of Friends, Longford came for a Murder Mystery Weekend to the Foxford Lodge and had a brilliant experience, We had the privilege of being guests in the Foxford Lodge where we received a warm welcome with coffee/tea and homemade banana bread on arrival. The Murder Mystery was a great success and I would recommend it for any size group. Thank you Bridget and Harry for your hospitality and Harry a big thanks for going out of your way to return forgotten items. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxfordLodge, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for the great review, I personally was amazed at how a group of people who never met before could interact so well with each other. Again Many Thanks for staying with us. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for a murder mystery weekend for a hen group party of 23. The hospitality and friendliness we experienced as soon as we arrived until we left was top class. No hotel could have matched the fantastic weekend we experience.....thanks to Harry and Bridget. This is a great place to stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxfordLodge, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

With grateful thanks for your lovely comments and review. A great mixed group of all ages which makes for a fantastic weekend. Thank you. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Foxford. Received a warm welcome from Bridget who gave us a tour of the house and the surrounding area.
Beautiful house located about 10 minute walk from Foxford town.
The house was spacious and clean with loads of space. Perfect for 5 messy lads after a long day of cycling.
The next morning, we were treated to an amazing breakfast. 3 of us went for the Full Irish, delish...The other 2 had beautiful fresh Irish salmon with potatoe cakes served on a long wooden fish shaped plate. It truely looked amazing.
I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasdawg420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxfordLodge, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review, we don't get many touring cyclists but hopefully this will change. many Thanks Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent place to stay. the tea and scones on arrival was a godsend. Stayed with my daughter and grandson, The room was spacious ,great nights sleep, the drinks cabinet was a great idea.will call again . Thanks Harry and Bridget for the great effort ye put into your business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxfordLodge, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, its always a pleasure to look after weary travellers, we understand that you have no idea what to expect on arrival, so its nice to make people feel at home. They immediately respond and unwind. Safe travelling everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews