We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“work party 5* quailty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foxford Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Foxford Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Foxford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“work party 5* quailty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

hi i recently visted the lodge with a work party. from the minute we set foot in the lodge we were all so impresed the big open fire,bar, cleanliess,amazing en-suite bedrooms and the real warmth and comfort in the house. everything you can think off is catered for. harry and brigid were lovely and friendly and could not do anymore for us. food was lovely and very well presented .we did not want to go home but non of us have hesitation about returning and hope we can think of another event just to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiernan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
16
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We're just back fom a Painting workshop with Harry Feeney at the Foxford Lodge and as a group, we are stunned by the experience. We had beautiful accomodation and gorgeous home cooked breakfast and lunches that were all part of the package. Brigid's apple crumble defies description. We looked forward to each meal. Harry and Brigid are great hosts and made us feel really welcome. Harry even took us on a tour of the local beauty spots and we had to admit that they are unsurpassed anywhere. The painting workshop was a brilliant success, and even two new members who had never painted before produced beautiful paintings. Thank you very much Harry for your patience and good humour, and thank you to all the Feeney family for your welcome. We will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannysam066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have to say, from reading the reviews before I went. I thought this place was too good to be true. However the place surpassed itself and that was mainly due to Harry and Brigid. Harry and Brigid welcomed us with open arms and treated us like family. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and if they even just heard us mention something it was there for the next time we needed it. They are so hospitable and friendly you just don’t want to leave and go home.
The rooms are so spacious and spotless. Every detail makes you feel so comfortable and like you are actually home rather than in a hotel. The breakfast is to die for and even come with the most amazing homemade bread. We had a celiac with us and Harry and Brigid made sure she had her dietary required bread. Even when the rest of us went to the local shops for sandwiches. Harry and Brigid made sure Catriona had some bread to make her own sandwich with. Which I thought was such a lovely and sweet gesture.
I am defiantly going to go back for my 30th next year. I’m so happy to have had the chance to experience such lovely people and a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conwaysiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just back from a hen weekend and i loved the foxford lodge. The lodge and rooms where spotless. Harry and Brigid welcomed us with open arms and treated us like family ( we all wanted to be adopted by them ). The breakfast was top notch and everyone was catered for and no one felt out of place having breakfast in their pj's. Its was only a 5 min walk into town and a short bus ride to Ballina and Harry was more than happy to help organise the bus or anything else we needed. So if ur looking for a great place to stay, pick the foxford lodge.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nadine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at the Foxford lodge for 4nights
The welcome from Harry and Bridgid was warm and genuine , I had came home from Sydney
Australia for the first time in 18!years and had caught up with family and friends in the north of Ireland where I was born, my final days off my holiday where too spend 3 days fishing with a local fishing guide Robert Gillispie, I had a great time and it was great too come back too the lodge after a good days fishing, it was clean and had a great atmosphere and I always looked forward too breakfast time, nothing was too much trouble service was excellent.
Will bring a few friends next time I am in town.

Paul. Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just spent my hen weekend with fifteen other ladies at Foxford Lodge and would need a lot more than 50 characters to praise it. Harry and Brigid and their family went above and beyond to make our stay great in their beautiful lodge great. It was enjoyed by all and we would highly recommend it. The service from the minute we stepped through the door until we left was excellent. The lodge and rooms are beautiful and spotless. Everything you need for a fun and relaxing weekend is right there. The food was top class especially Brigid's home made bread. We hope to return again and experience more of the beautiful scenery and walks around Foxford.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

My sisters Hen party was in the Foxford Lodge in Feb this year
We had the most wonderful stay - the Lodge is really great - so clean , bright and modern - we had wonderful food and our hosts were top notch -
The murder mystery is great fun - some of the gang were great actors so the less inclined could let them shine !!
Followed by a night out in Ballina - great fun
Would recommend this as a great weekend for a hen party - and the lodge is a great place to stay for a family for any occasion

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxford
0.0 mi away
The Mayfly Hotel
The Mayfly Hotel
#1 of 2 in Foxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
5.5 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
10.5 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
20.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxford Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxford Lodge

Property: Foxford Lodge
Address: Station Road | Pontoon Road, Foxford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Foxford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Foxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Foxford Lodge is situated on the outskirts of Foxford. There are six well appointed rooms, comfortable orthopaedic beds, free to air satellite TV, en-suite rooms and one Single room with a private Bathroom.Our breakfast menu is seemingly taking on a celebrity status on Tripadvisor with excellent reviews. We'll let the menu speak for itself when you get here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Foxford Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing