We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
House with view of large garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with view of large garden
View from the driveway View from the Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
House with view of large garden
View from the driveway
View from the Patio
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Living  Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Kitchen with integrated appliances
Kitchen - American style Fridge Freezer
Utility Room
Games Room with Pool and Air Hockey Table
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Local Beach (Roy Doohoma beach) with Achill Island in the background
Local Bird Life
Doohoma Head
Garden Life
The Neighbours
Sunset in Roy Doohoma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Belmullet, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
789leew
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family have just returned from Tom and Cathy's beautiful house and what a fantastic time was had by all despite the good old Irish weather! The house is like a home away from home (actually I wish my house was as nice as this! ). The house is really remote which was exactly what we were looking for and the beach is just a stone throw away. After a week away we had returned home and I had realised that I forgot my jacket which Cathy was so helpful in posting this back up to me which was a nice touch. We will definitely be back to doohoma thanks again Cathy and Tom

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Wonderful house in a spectacular location"”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is perfect! Extremely clean, well-equipped and warm. Spectacular views of the sea and mountains - amazing. Beach just a short walk through the field, friendly local pub (Sea Rod Inn) a short car trip. Did not want to leave!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staggy196...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Second visit at this lovely accommodation”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second visit so we knew what to expect this time. As before, the house is very comfortable, extremely well laid out and well equipped. For the first time in 6 years the weather was kind all week so the boys spent a lot of time playing football on the expanse of lawn. That gave us more time to enjoy the views!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
318kieran...
Ardmore, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic house in an amazing location”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Don't think twice about booking, this house has the wow factor and far more.

Short walk down to the beach, friendly local pub nearby (Sea Rod Inn) and just amazing views, (though not surprisingly, "look mummy you've even got great views when you're doing the washing up ... " didn't go down too well!).

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream1106...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house with spectacular views”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This review is long overdue as we rented the house back in June. The house is without exception the nicest house that we have rented in Ireland over the past thirty years. The views out across the bay to Achill Island are spectacular. The ever changing weather conditions, typical for Ireland in June, made the views even more interesting. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and the constant temperature in the house meant that it was never cold. Due to the decor and choice of interior furnishings the house felt like a home and not like a holiday rental. The information folder provided was very helpful and we really enjoyed exploring the local area. Until now we have never gone back to the same house but would definitely consider returning to this house. We all have very fond memories of our week in Doohoma.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the weather
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing