We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Just back from a trip to Belmullet where we stayed in the Broadhaven Bay. Rooms were spotless and quiet, we were sorry not to have asked for a sea-view though.

Food was excellent and very plentiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Leisure centre pool quite large and gym reasonably well equipped.

The only issue I would have-and it is the same with many Irish hotels, is the bed-spread, which was of a heavy material-obviously not laundered for every guest. Once it was removed the blanket and sheets were clean of course, I just don't like these covers.

The hotel runs boat trips on their own boat in high season and we hope to take one of these trips on our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarveyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Broadhaven Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 517 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

We journey to Belmullet to play golf in Carne, superb links course, as this hotel were doing a very good value play and stay deal.

The hotel is nice and suited our purpose.

Very good leisure centre which is open all day and the steam room and jacuzzi were both very welcome after being blown away on the golf course.

Bedroom was fine, with a double and also a single bed. Despite ensuring the heating was turned off we both found the room very hot during the night and struggled to open the window.

Breakfast is good - buffet style and our dinner was also very good.

The staff at this hotel are very welcoming and friendly ensuring that everyone is being very well looked after

This hotel is very popular with people who like fishing

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carnsoreboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I spent 5 nights here last month it was so much better than I expected for the price infact better than many hotels at twice the price
the staff are very helpful food menu is not too Exravagent but good quality and choice

rooms were clean and fairly typical 4/5 star run of the mill set up

the meeting room we were using was well stocked with fresh water and coffee tea and scones
lesuire facilities also very nice
There was a wedding on during my stay which still didn't affect the service to the other guests

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelhalfmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed here for two nights on a package deal with dinner mid week (€300 total). A nice warm friendly hotel, with lovely local staff. An average room but very clean.A large busy swimming pool is available to guests. Dinner was excellent although the portions are CRAZY!!! We couldn't finish anything!! Overall I would say the Broadhaven is a nice, relaxing hotel that best suits families and older people.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evemonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Really friendly staff, can't do enough to ensure quality of stay. Despite checking in at a very busy time with large wedding reception in full flow, we were promptly facilitated with a change of room (to one with bath instead of just a shower). Excellent good size pool. Of course, situated in a beautiful setting, overlooking Broadhaven Bay.
Recomended without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macseknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Fabulous location, interiors/exterior, service and staff and best of all food. Sunday lunch for €9.95. Would recommend highly to all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMcNGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Dropped in here with several hungry teenagers who were at irish college nearby. There was a wedding in full swing and a charity event in the car park. This hotel is busy for a reason and I would put it down to excellent service. We brought the boys to the pool for a swim where the staff were very friendly and efficient. In the meantime their colleague held a table in the bar for us and when the boys had finished we walked straight around to a reserved table for seven. Polished of some very generous and excellent portions of food. The manager even found time to pop over to see how we were getting on. It was exceptional to find and it made the afternoon very successful for us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albarin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
0.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
70 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Stella Maris Country House Hotel
9.9 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Fairview House B&B
Fairview House B&B
#4 of 9 in Belmullet
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhaven Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Address: Shrofornagh Ballina Road | Belmullet, Co. Mayo, Belmullet, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadhaven Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious family owned Broadhaven Bay Hotel is located only minutes walk from the centre of the bustling town of Belmullet in the heart of the spectacular Erris region of North Mayo. This Mayo Hotel is ideally located to discover the breathtaking scenery of the unspoilt Atlantic coast and the truly captivating Erris peninsula. We offer high quality, modern accommodation and a traditional Mayo welcome - the perfect destination for those seeking rejuvenation or looking for a bit of adventure. There is a great selection of walking and cycling loops nearby, with bike and helmet hire available in the hotel. Dine in the elegant surroundings of the Bayside Restaurant where you will be served a fusion of modern and traditional Irish dishes with the freshest local produce. Enjoy drinks, the crack and all day bar food at the Kilmore Bar. Relax in our 25M heated pool*, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi in the Éalú Health & Leisure Club or work up a sweat in our fully equipped gym. Be pampered at the Spa Elysium on site at the hotel where a wide range of therapies in a calm and tranquil setting are on offer. Milano Hairdressers, also on site, offers the latest in hair design and styling.* The swimming pool is equipped for entry by persons with special mobility needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Broadhaven Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhaven Bay Belmullet
Hotel Broadhaven Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing