We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has Service with a Smile - 100%”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Attended a wedding last weekend. This hotel has everything. Food was terrific. Staff are just the best. Couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is spacious, decor beautiful and overall a sense of comfort when you enter the hotel.
I will definitely be back.
MT

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gutokath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Broadhaven Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 517 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

What lovely friendly people live here.Arrived without reservation,tuesay evening,late, with a young teenager,receptionist checked us in,lovely, friendly manner .Went for dinner,again, lovely friendly staff.Food was A1.Breakfast was good but again the staff were outstanding,we didnt want anything special but the staff made you feel like you were special,even my teenage daughter has come home promising to return.As I certainly will do.It has become so rare to find this kind of hospitality and friendlines in Ireland today, please, Belmullet and Broadhaven Bay Hotel, dont lose this special gift, it brought me back lovely memories of how it used to be.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meezygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Spent the weekend in the beautiful Broadhaven Bay Hotel .There were 6 adults and 7 children all of whom had an exceptionally enjoyable stay. The Management and Staff are incredibly friendly and efficient and always on hand to help out and advise. The spotless Leisure centre has a magnificent pool and gym with sauna and all that goes with it . We had a great time and are planning to come back in the Summer and spend a week. Great beaches close by and just up the road from the hotel is a place called the Gateway which has bowling and loads of attractions for children. Definitely a place to check out and I am sure, like me, you wont be disappointed if you do. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We arrived late on friday night to a friendly receptionist. We wen tot straight to bed as we had being working all day. The bar seemed to be lively and entertaining. Our room, well we were clearly upgraded as our room was massive!!jacuzzi, huge bed, widescreen tv, couches, everything you could possilbly want for a relaxing weekend! Breakfast catered for everyones needs, buffet of hot and cold foods. The only thing that didn't meet up to the standards of the hotel was the evening meal. Service was good but I was just expecting really good food! I'm sure they have very good food but as we were on a package we were given a substandard menu. I would have definitely preferred to pay extra for good quality food. Apart from that everything was really enjoyable, and would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThereseMKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

this hotel is nice but average. why it is a busy hotel and probably gets alot of trade is because there is very little competition in the area. the rooms are average, the staff are friendly, the bar is fine but dull. the leisure centre is nice, however, it is a relatively new hotel, you would expect it to be nice. the spa area is very nice and i got a treatment which was good. overall the hotel is uninspiring. The hotel could capitalise on the fact that there must be fresh, local and possibly organic produce available to it. they could develop a better seafood dish (hot and cold). they could state on menus whats local etc. That is what people want. The food could be better. I'm not sure that its a pet friendly hotel and if it was, i know that so many people might come and stay because the beaches are beautiful in belmullet. Belmullet itself is a busy little town and very enjoyable. The hotel could be so much better and they should definately do better rates for guests, special offers and return rates for previous guests. Now is the time to be good to guests.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank clavin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Recently attended a wedding in The Broadhaven Bay on New Years Eve 2009, and was astounded at the quality of literally everything about this hotel - the food was amazing, the facilities wonderful, and the staff were exceptional. Nothing was a problem for them. Fantastic location, and great memories, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Excellent is all I can say. I attended a wedding this New Years eve, and was part of the bridal party. The hospitality is outstanding in this hotel and it was the staff that made the stay so enjoyable and comfortable. I would personally like to thank Josephine who is a true gem and a lady and an asset to this hotel. Dave the Manager is also fantastic, he made our arrival so special and absolutely nothing was a problem. It did not stop there, all the staff that served our food and served behind the bar were outstanding. The food was amazing especailly the monkfish, and there was plenty of it.. This hotel is in a fantastic scenic location and in walking distance to Belmullet town .If you are staying in this hotel you have to check out the local pubs, great food and entertainment.. I will defintely be back to the Broadhaven Bay Hotel and thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyLittleCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
0.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
70 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Stella Maris Country House Hotel
9.9 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Fairview House B&B
Fairview House B&B
#4 of 9 in Belmullet
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhaven Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Address: Shrofornagh Ballina Road | Belmullet, Co. Mayo, Belmullet, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadhaven Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious family owned Broadhaven Bay Hotel is located only minutes walk from the centre of the bustling town of Belmullet in the heart of the spectacular Erris region of North Mayo. This Mayo Hotel is ideally located to discover the breathtaking scenery of the unspoilt Atlantic coast and the truly captivating Erris peninsula. We offer high quality, modern accommodation and a traditional Mayo welcome - the perfect destination for those seeking rejuvenation or looking for a bit of adventure. There is a great selection of walking and cycling loops nearby, with bike and helmet hire available in the hotel. Dine in the elegant surroundings of the Bayside Restaurant where you will be served a fusion of modern and traditional Irish dishes with the freshest local produce. Enjoy drinks, the crack and all day bar food at the Kilmore Bar. Relax in our 25M heated pool*, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi in the Éalú Health & Leisure Club or work up a sweat in our fully equipped gym. Be pampered at the Spa Elysium on site at the hotel where a wide range of therapies in a calm and tranquil setting are on offer. Milano Hairdressers, also on site, offers the latest in hair design and styling.* The swimming pool is equipped for entry by persons with special mobility needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Broadhaven Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhaven Bay Belmullet
Hotel Broadhaven Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing