We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in places”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed for halloween family break.price great value for money.Staff where great very friendly.service at breakfast wonderful .
Room let it down.sorry to say needs a very good clean.bathroom very dirty.sofa bed hard and gave children back ache.
Swimming pool shower very dirty early morning hairs in shower.reception in leisure centre is so disorganised and dirty looking .would take a good day to tidy up.it lets whole place. Down.broken equipment thrown by sauna.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank barhave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 520 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble made feel right at home. Good information on local hiking and cycling attractions. I've been to few weddings here or just for food and always enjoyed the welcome you are made feel when you arrive. Nice to get away from the city and meet friendly locals who work in the hotel. You don't get the feel that your in a big hotel very homely!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My Wife and I Stayed in this Gem of a hotel for 2 nights during the Halloween mid-term . We booked it with a Grab one deal.
We enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Room was a double one and was both clean and warm and had everything we might need while there, (hair dryer, iron etc).
As part of our deal a main course meal and a glass of wine each was also included and we booked the restaurant for the first evening and along with our main course we also had starters and desert which were very keenly priced. I have to say that food and service was second to nowhere else I have ever eaten in the past and we were both so full after our meal.
After our meal we retired to the bar and the service and atmosphere here matched the restaurant. There was real friendly buzz about the place and the staff could not do enough for their guests. Breakfast was equally as great, It was the usual self service buffet but the difference being that the food was cooked properly and was topped up regularly ensuring that you did not come up dried up food that tastes like leather .
After a lovely day touring around the Erris peninsula, it was great to come back to a welcoming hotel for a hot bowl of soup and bread before recharging the batteries in the Jacuzzi in the hotels leisure centre.
Hats of to the Broadhaven Bay Hotel and her staff. You know how to look after your guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoopmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here 28th/29th October with my wife and 3 teenagers. We received excellent service right from our first contact with the hotel when I phoned to make the booking from a receptionist named Claire who was so friendly and gave us the best deal available. We received email confirmation almost straight away and had a courteous call a few days before we were due to arrive to inform of entertainment that was being laid on free of charge for the kids. We were greeted by friendly staff on arrival and checked in with great efficiency. Our rooms which were interconnecting were immaculate and very comfortable. The food was excellent and again the standard of service from the waitress and bar staff was superb and the restaurant manageress was extremely attentive. Breakfast was also excellent and the staff were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for leisurely get away from it all break. The area is stunning with some lovely walks close by. We have stayed in 5 star city hotels were the standards of service or cleanliness didn't even come close to this hotel. Well done to all at The Broadhaven Bay keep up the good work We will diffidently be back.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front have the best view. Our rooms were at the end of the hotel and were really re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice and a very friendly hotel to stay in. We stayed here on a Dealrush break recently for two nights. Had breakfast on one of the mornings and it was excellent.. The bar food was also good.
I would have to mention the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff being a strong point of the hotel and that alone will make sure we return there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culcrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I spent two days in the Broadhaven Hotel last weekend. Fabulous scenery on the way over from Dublin. Lovely warm welcome from the receptionist when we arrived. Got a nice big room with a view of the bay. Only a five minute walk to some lovely little pubs especially O'Connells with great traditional music n atmosphere. There's a Links golf course about a 10 minute drive away, outstanding views. My husband used the leisure centre and had a very enjoyable swim n jacuzzi. Breakfast was one of the nicest buffets with great variety. Had a delicious evening meal in the lovely relaxing restaurant. The manageress was a lovely friendly people person, checkin on us and making sure everything was okay. Could not fault this hotel, had a fantastic couple of days and will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: My room was 206 had lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is amazing!! Food is amazing and staff are outstanding. Had my hair done in their salon and turned out fab!!
I attended a surprise party here in August snd the staff couldn't have done more for us. Really is an amazing hotel in the erris peninsula

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcfreckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
11.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
380 reviews
11.6 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
71 reviews
25 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,357 reviews
24.2 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,073 reviews
16.6 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhaven Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Address: Shrofornagh Ballina Road | Belmullet, Co. Mayo, Belmullet, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Price Range: $104 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadhaven Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious family owned Broadhaven Bay Hotel is located only minutes walk from the centre of the bustling town of Belmullet in the heart of the spectacular Erris region of North Mayo. This Mayo Hotel is ideally located to discover the breathtaking scenery of the unspoilt Atlantic coast and the truly captivating Erris peninsula. We offer high quality, modern accommodation and a traditional Mayo welcome - the perfect destination for those seeking rejuvenation or looking for a bit of adventure. There is a great selection of walking and cycling loops nearby, with bike and helmet hire available in the hotel. Dine in the elegant surroundings of the Bayside Restaurant where you will be served a fusion of modern and traditional Irish dishes with the freshest local produce. Enjoy drinks, the crack and all day bar food at the Kilmore Bar. Relax in our 25M heated pool*, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi in the Éalú Health & Leisure Club or work up a sweat in our fully equipped gym. Be pampered at the Spa Elysium on site at the hotel where a wide range of therapies in a calm and tranquil setting are on offer. Milano Hairdressers, also on site, offers the latest in hair design and styling.* The swimming pool is equipped for entry by persons with special mobility needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadhaven Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhaven Bay Belmullet
Hotel Broadhaven Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing