We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Sisters Hen Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Sisters Hen Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recently organised my sisters hen party in the Broadhaven Hotel in Belmullet for 47 of us and i cannot be more appreciative of the hotel management and staff. We were warmly welcomed by reception staff and nothing was a problem to them, we recieved 1st class service from the restaurant and bar staff and the rooms were very comfortable. Our meal was beautiful and we had a great selection of food to choose from. All the waitresses were very polite and nothing was too much! Also the breakfast staff were amazing as they let us have our breakfast a little later than we were ment to!! Again i would like to say a massive thank you to everyone in the hotel from management to reception, bar staff, restaurant staff and accomadation staff. Everyone is still talking about the weekend and i think most will definitely be back a some point to stay! Thanks, Laura Gibbons

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gibbons775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    120
    40
    15
    6
See reviews for
167
145
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on 2 occassions now and would def recommend it to friends and family...Its in a beautiful setting...good value...staff are all very freindly and helpful..Bar food and breakfast was excellent and offered great choice....leisure facilities were lovely and clean...couldnt fault it for one second...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was one of 47 ladies to visit the broadhaven bay hotel this weekend for my cousins hen party. We had the most welcoming, warm stay. This was facilitated by the excellent staff, who were extremely helpful and polite both at reception, the bar and in the restaurant. All 47 of us ate in the hotel restaurant, the food was delicious with an excellent selection to choose from. The service, again was brilliant with the ladies serving our table deserving a special mention as they were very polite and prompt throughout. I would 100% recommend the hotel for a stay in Belmullet for any occassion.Thanks very much to the management and staff for making our weekend one to remember.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo100
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding recently, everything about the wedding was great but unfortunately, after I checked into my room, I leaned against the desk in my room and then found a large stain on my dress(which appeared to be a bleach stain). The desk was in the bedroom and not in the bathroom - I don't believe bleach(or cleaning products with bleach in them), should be used in the main part of the room.

Unfortunately I had nothing else to wear and had to wear this dress with the stain for the day. upon notifying he reception, they asked me my room number and said we will take a look. After this nothing else happened. They took my phone number when I was checking out, but I have heard nothing from the hotel. I would have expected some form of apology as I had to wear a stained dress all day and this was also a new dress, which I can never wear again.

Other then this, the Broadhaven is a fine hotel, the rooms are lovely, breakfast was great.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Mayo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were visiting friends in Belmullet which in itself is a bit out of the way, so how surprised I was to find such a gem situated just outside the town. The hotel staff were warm and welcoming, rooms were keen with a powerful hot shower and bath. Free wi-fi in the rooms. Breakfast was plentiful, I have a large appetite but the full Irish beat me. We had an evening meal in the bar, again the food was delicious with a good selection available. All produce tasted fresh and every need was accounted for by attentive waiting staff. It is also worth saying that this area of Ireland is absolutely beautiful and I will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanning_off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a super hotel, with lovely friendly staff and fantastic food, but the best thing is its setting overlooking broadhaven bay, absolutely stunning. The nearby town of Belmullet is full of local character and the locals make your welcome.

Room Tip: don't forget your camera, the setting is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa20Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were staying at the hotel for my cousins daughters wedding.Absolutely everything was fabulous, from the staff, to the rooms, the wedding banquet and the breakfast. A super place to stay for a truly wonderful relaxing time.Only problem was we had to go home BUT we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
0.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Stella Maris Country House Hotel
54.1 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhaven Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Property: Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Address: Shrofornagh Ballina Road | Belmullet, Co. Mayo, Belmullet, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadhaven Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious family owned Broadhaven Bay Hotel is located only minutes walk from the centre of the bustling town of Belmullet in the heart of the spectacular Erris region of North Mayo. This Mayo Hotel is ideally located to discover the breathtaking scenery of the unspoilt Atlantic coast and the truly captivating Erris peninsula. We offer high quality, modern accommodation and a traditional Mayo welcome - the perfect destination for those seeking rejuvenation or looking for a bit of adventure. There is a great selection of walking and cycling loops nearby, with bike and helmet hire available in the hotel. Dine in the elegant surroundings of the Bayside Restaurant where you will be served a fusion of modern and traditional Irish dishes with the freshest local produce. Enjoy drinks, the crack and all day bar food at the Kilmore Bar. Relax in our 25M heated pool*, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi in the Éalú Health & Leisure Club or work up a sweat in our fully equipped gym. Be pampered at the Spa Elysium on site at the hotel where a wide range of therapies in a calm and tranquil setting are on offer. Milano Hairdressers, also on site, offers the latest in hair design and styling.* The swimming pool is equipped for entry by persons with special mobility needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Broadhaven Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhaven Bay Belmullet
Hotel Broadhaven Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing