We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful location, child friendly...”
other travelers have booked this property
Island View House, the top rated house in Erris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View House, the top rated house in Erris!
Sunset from front doorstep Always a warm, local welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Island View House, the top rated house in Erris!
Sunset from front doorstep
Always a warm, local welcome
luxurious, spacious kitchen and dining space
Peaceful double Bedroom
Family Kitchen leading into glorious sun room
Luxury kitchen
fabulous kitchen and welcome pack
elegant yet cosy lounge with wood burning stove
Chapel style conservatory windows for maximum view
welcoming double room
Double room with luxury bathroom beyond
Indulgent
En-suite bathroom/shower room
Main bathroom (complete with double ended bath)
A warm welcome in the West
spacious, Individually designed house
Serene yet fully equipped
Spacious family space with amazing views
Modern, comfortable, peaceful, perfect
Views of Achill from the front door
Unique, beautiful location
Shraigh beach is the best!
Claggen Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Belmullet, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathharri...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful location, child friendly house and very welcoming owners”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed a fantastic long weekend at Island View House. All our needs were taken care of by the owners and no request was too small. The house is child friendly with toys, high chair, cot and equipment for the beach. We were lucky to get beautiful weather which made our stay even better!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Hi Kathleen

Wow that's so great to hear, thank you!

Glad to hear your holiday in Erris was so good, hope to welcome you again soon,

Slan abhaile

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E
martians on Earth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most memorable stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Island View is a most wonderful holiday home containing all the facilities you would need on a break. Arriving after a 180 odd mile journey we were met by the owners parents and provided with a welcome pack and given a tour around the house. The house as the information implies enjoys truly panoramic views, which even on a dull or wet day (and May had a few) you would see scenes change each day. Paul and Caroline you have a wonderful house and we now have wonderful memories. Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weather!!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Chris, such a great review, thank you! Do hope we can welcome you all to Erris again in the future, all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawkes012...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I, along with Chris and Chris, our friends had a brilliant week's holiday at Island View House. The house had everything we needed and it felt like home as soon as we were shown around by Mary, Paul's Mother who was very helpful, giving us great recommendations for places to eat all of them living up to our expectations. Richie, Paul's Dad was also very helpful, calling in every now and then to make sure we had everything we needed. We were very impressed by the great scenery in the area and although we didn't have the best of weather we certainly made the most of our time there. All in all a holiday home to be highly recommended and we would certainly like to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Hi Dave, thanks so much to you and all your group for the lovely review and for choosing Island View House, really hope we can welcome you again, many thanks, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaNN...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“a unique and homely experience”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked the Island View House as we were attending a family wedding in the area. We were a party of 2 families consisting of 9 adults. The accommodation was of a very high standard; it was spacious, clean and very comfortable with stunning views offering us a unique and homely experience. Getting ready for the wedding was not a problem as the rooms were generous in size and more importantly with such a large group there was ample hot water for showers! , Paul was more than generous with his time when I was booking the house; we were met by his parents who supplied us with a lovely welcome pack of basic necessities. I could not recommend this this lovely house or its host higher a fantastic stay, thank you to Paul and his family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there is nothing about this house to dislike
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
HI Theresa, thanks so much for your kind words, we really appreciate it! So glad you had a great time, and congratulations to the fmaily on the wedding, we would love to welcome you to Erris again soon, all the best, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennytom4...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A brilliant house in a lovely location. Beautifully decorated a real delight. Kitchen extremely well equipped. Information from owners was most helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
Jenny, Derek, Christine & Brian,

thanks so much for the great review and for choosing Island View House, we really appreciate it. So glad you had a fantastic time!

Hope you will be back again soon, all the best

Paul & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee L
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house , great communication , made for wonderful holiday”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here in July for a week . What can I say WOW , house is outstanding , views are beautiful ...loved it !!
Paul was great to communicate with , couldn't do enough to help us
Hope to return again July 2016
Highly recommended

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Hi Dee, wow thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it! Hope to welcome you to Erris again in the future, all the very best..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieone
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely come back!”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were only here for 2 nights, I wish it had been more. The house is smashing; well furnished, comfortable and clean. We were met when we arrived by a friendly face, bread, milk and butter (really appreciated when arriving late with young children).
1 comment would be that the tv and DVD had no instructions, the DVD had no remote and should probably be replaced!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2015
HI Melanie, thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back to Erris.
We've got through more DVD remotes than I care to remember, but yes, it will be replaced!
All the best,
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing