We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”

O'Flaherty's Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
O'Flaherty's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #54 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Can't recommend this b&b highly enough, Angela was the perfect host. She went above and beyond the call of duty when we stayed with her leaving us into town any night we wanted- nothing was too much trouble. Lovely clean rooms & a great breakfast - we will definitely be staying here again when we return to dingle.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camper201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at O'Flaherty's for one night in September and had a twin and a double room. We paid 30 euros per person and night, which was the cheapest during our week in Ireland and it was really good value for money. Rooms were quite basic but clean and the beds were very comfy. We arrived later than planned (after eight) and had to call Angela to tell her we were late, but that was no problem. We did have problems finding the place though, although we had a map. But it was very hard in the dark and it felt like we were in some industrial area. In the morning we found out it was all fields around us and a great view from the breakfast room. Breakfast was very nice. We had a late dinner at a place that Angela recommended and showed us the way to and it too was very nice. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to visit any of the pubs in Dingle. Have to come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LottaBettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backnang, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great location to discover Dingle and Dingle Peninsula. Beautiful view on Dingle Bay from breakfast room. Only 10 min walk to Dingle town. But be careful at night, there is no sidewalk and no street lights from town to the B&B. Make sure to take a flashlight with you or wear bright clothes.

Host Angela is an adorable person and very helpful. Big and clean room, comfortable beds. Quiet and idyllically surrounding area. Sometimes we heard the sheep in the neighborhood.

The breakfast was marvellous! Fresh fruit salat, youghurt, cereals and you could chose from the menu like salmon with scrambled eggs, full irish breakfast etc, or create you own. Very tasty! We stayed 6 nights at O'Flaherty's and we enjoyed it very much! We can highly recommend this B&B.

Angela, thank you for the great 6 nights and the tea and cookies in the afternoon, when we came home wet to the skin. It was homelike.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dastra84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a great stay with Angela, she did everything she could to help us while we were there.
From the minute we walked in the door we felt right at home. Angela was so welcoming and friendly, without being intrusive. We were welcomed with tea and cake and Angela recommended a restaurant to us for the evening. I'm glad we listened as the food was excellent and much more reasonably priced than the one we had planned to go to.
When driving up the hill to the B&B we thought it seemed quite far from the town, but when walking back after dinner and drinks we found that it wasn't the case at all, it's actually really close, a ten minute walk at max. The road is dark at night, but Angela very kindly loaned us a pocket torch which did the job.
The only negative thing I can comment on was the shower in the morning. I had mine just before we checked out and the water was cold. Presumably this was because I was the last one to take a shower, will get up earlier next time!
Anyway, Angela did a number of things for us during our one night there that went way beyond going the extra mile, and when we go back to Dingle we will be sure to stay here again. Thank you Angela, for a brilliant stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDRJvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and i spent two nights with angela and really enjoyed our stay, we were made to feel at home as soon as we walked through the door. our room was loveley and clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was really good, the house is situated just outside Dingle town centre where there some superb places to eat.
Angela could not have been more accommodating, and her chocolate cake is to die for,we would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Angela was a wonderful hostess. She was friendly and helpful and made the stay worthwhile. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was quite delicious. It is located quite a distance from the town center, and not terribly conducive to drunken stumbling home, as the long road is very dark and sans sidewalks. It's about a 20 minute walk, which was good exercise. Overall, this B&B was quite good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claussma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

we stayed here for 2 nights and were very happy with it...everything was very clean..the breakfast was lovely with freshly squeezed orange juice and delicious little home made scones..Angela, the owner was very friendly and helpful to us..
the b and b is a very short walk into town- it's actually nice to have the little walk in....we would highly recommend this b and b

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roisink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingle
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La B&B
Shangri-La B&B
#43 of 55 in Tralee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Torann Na Dtonn
Torann Na Dtonn
#55 of 78 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inspiration Lodge
Inspiration Lodge
#42 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashe's B&B
Ashe's B&B
#47 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Brewery Gate
Dingle Brewery Gate
#11 of 22 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillgrove Guesthouse
Hillgrove Guesthouse
#43 of 78 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Flaherty's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Flaherty's Bed & Breakfast

Property: O'Flaherty's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Conor Pass Road, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing