We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, excellent location, comfortable and clean room,great breakfast.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baywatch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #73 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We rode into Dingle Town early had a good choice of inns to stay as there are too many to even count . we parked in the harbour, took a gander. we checked out a few but returned to stay in bay watch, which we found to be a good standard, clean fresh rooms ,great showers plenty of hot water which we found in other parts of ireland to be poor, breakfast was excellent, with crepts served with maple syrup,followed by fresh fruit, we were so comfy we stayed on an extra day.
Tom and Veronica were great hosts, organised a fishing trip, gave us plenty of advice where to eat and reccommended great pubs to listen to trad irish music.we highly reccommend bay watch. we felt right at home.

Room Tip: we stayed in no 4 a beautiful room with an oversized bathroom, and a very comfy superking double be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 364MICH364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

I think the bad reviews are a bit harsh. The owners Tom and Veronica are very nice. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and a nice breakfast cooked by order by Tom. He is a howl and provided great entertainment and banter in the breakfast room. If you want luxury then this is not the place, but if you warn cheap and cheerful in a central location then there is nothing wrong with the Bay View. I would consider staying here again if in Dingle

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MagsBermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent two nights here because we we're under the impression payment had been charged to our CC. We absolutely would have left befor checking in. Then, upon departure, the owner told us she had not charged the card and would not take our CC (this was the icing on the cake since it resulted in a problem of ATM fees, conversion rates,etc. Although not directly related to the quality of the room, it is indicative of the owners). We spent a total of three weeks traveling and this was unquestionable the worst place we stayed. There is a complete lack of attention to detail. The towels were rough, the shower head was broken, there was a hole in the shower in a second room, the comforter had stains, it was not big enough for the 'king' bed, etc. The place just did not feel clean. We were very disappointed. It is centrally located, down an alley off the main road but the location did not make up for the ambiance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have read the other reviews and agree with the positive ones. If you want an impersonal hotel experience this is not for you. If you want warm, fun, quirky conversations with a lovely family then come to this central and very conveniently located B and B. It was good value for money at less than half the price of the first hotel we checked out.
The room was small but clean and the breakfast was more than enough for us. The daughter is a champion chocolate cake maker too!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We spent 3 wonderful days here and took the time to really get to know the owners - they are funny, very knowledgable about the history and politics of the area , they advised us on where to go/what to see and bent over backwards to make us welcome.. Was this the nicest place we stayed in our two weeks - no we were at a fancy Hilton on the way out - was there anything wrong with this B&B- no.. If I wanted luxury I would have gone down the road and paid double ! What we wanted to was to experience Ireland, and we did. The food was standard fare we got from day one of our travels - the room was clean and we felt safe- and we could see the bay from the window. Tom's dry wit has us laughing and Veronica assured we were propery "cared for". Rach, their daughter, entertained us at breakfast ! Would we go back - in a heartbeat. If you go take the time to TALK to Tom and Veronica - they are warm and wonderful people and your journey will be much enriched

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The owners are very nice, but are a little out there. I enjoyed that though. The room I was in was cold, but it was pretty big and had a lot of storage space. The blinds were hard to work, but one of my friends were able to control them. The day we arrived we only saw the owners once before we went to sleep. They were very hard to contact when I had a question on how to use the heat and when I got locked out. Safety was good there. Breakfast was standard, but cooked with love. This place was good for one night, but if I had to go again I probably would try to look for other places first.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Terrible stay! We stayed in so many cozy and clean B&Bs throughout Ireland and this place is a dump! Dirty, disgusting, smelly and the food is terrible! Owners were very friendly and nice, but felt ripped off as male owner quoted one price when we enquired in person, and then when we returned with bags, he asked if it was okay if they charge us 10 euro more because his wife said his quoted price was too low. After going to the pubs, a lovely Irish man we met walked us back and the instant we turned the corner and pointed to the sign outside the B&B, he said, "Guys! You don't stay in places like this!" He was very concerned for us and couldn't believe we booked there! Stay away!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Atlantic Lodge B&B
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Gate Hostel
Dingle Gate Hostel
#5 of 22 in Dingle
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#16 of 75 in Dingle
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bambury's Guesthouse
Bambury's Guesthouse
#11 of 75 in Dingle
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Smokehouse Restaurant and Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Bed and Breakfast

Address: The Colony, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing