We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total serendipity”
Review of Lord Baker's

Lord Baker's
Ranked #20 of 83 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Just go and eat. Fabulous Irish hospitality, good exceptional. The hake was the best that I've ever eaten, bar none.
Just go and eat; no regrets

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 515 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

Excellent dining experience. Food, service, and atmosphere is everything you could ask for. We had a party of 8 and we all raved about our meals and our Jameson with Ginger Ale.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Ate in Lord Bakers last night with my sister, we decided we’d sneak one last meal out before she is due (1 week to go) We were greeted warmly by the owner, John and shown to our table quickly. This is a seafood restaurant offering mussels to lobster. I really like Lord Bakers, it’s full of character and charm, with the walls covered in photos of celebrities that are there, I also really like that the tables aren’t on top of each other giving you time to relax and not feel squashed into a corner. We ordered garlic mussels, stuffed mushrooms, roasted cod.
The stuffed mushrooms are famous, whole mushrooms, stuffed with a herbed bread stuffing, grilled and finished with a garlic cream sauce, divine! My garlic mussels were amazing, fresh plump mussels, dripping in garlic butter, along with freshly made brown bread perfect for mopping up the leftover juice...
the cod fillet was very fresh, mash was well seasoned and I really liked the lemon sauce that came on the side, the only complaint we had was that we were so full we couldn’t get a dessert ... next time for sure....
Lord Bakers is a must stop for anyone looking for great Irish Food coupled with a genuine Irish welcome x

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sineadsheehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

We have dined at Lord Baker’s for seven years in a row, visiting from Annapolis, Maryland. The host John is quite the character and charmer. The location on Main Street is convenient to walk to from all hotels and B&Bs. The decor is old world and comfortable. The food is excellent with a interesting selection of standards and fresh fish.
The steak was excellent as was the lamb. Well done to John!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dougj862017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

We were a table of five without a reservation but were seated immediately and service was extremely prompt. Staff weren't overly friendly but could have been because they're trying to emulate a fine dining experience. The food was absolutely delicious, the mackerel starter and Atlantic salmon could not have been any better, tasted very fresh, presentation was immaculate and all the food was cooked perfectly (see picture). The prices were very reasonable, I would recommend this restaurant for any visitor to Dingle.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JaneN1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Baker's also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Lord Baker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing