We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Lord Baker's

Lord Baker's
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Early bird meal was first class with a quality starter(soup in our case) followed by a quality 8oz steak.Our second visit to this restaurant and it did not disappoint.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarinaboySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    94
    48
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice to late night diners”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived after other establishments had closed their kitchen. Lord Baker's was very accommodating and our meal was delicious. I recommend the seafood. I ordered the salmon on special and was very pleased with it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I got the seafood chowder, which was great. Big lumps of fish in it. Plenty of bread and good service. For main had chicken, pepper sauce, mash, veg loads of food and all for €22. Was good value compared to some places in dingle close by. Staff were very pleasant, especially the elderly enough man serving, absolute gent. Thanks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine usa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“delicious salmon and chicken”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had super service, with the owner checking in at least once. Nice atmosphere. Delicious salmon, chicken and fresh vegetables perfectly cooked

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank csfMaineusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lord Baker's has phenomenal food and the owner is always so welcoming! We highly recommend this place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ROFIndustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Baker's also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Lord Baker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing