We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
Ranked #5 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The location of Browne's B&B can't be beat -- at the top of a hill overlooking fields, mountains and water. I could look at that view forever. The view made up for being a little outside Dingle -- in easy walking or driving distance of town.

John and Camilla made us feel like family from the moment we arrived -- greeting us with tea and cookies, lighting a fire in the fireplace and orienting us to their town and its restaurants, shops and pubs. They were happy to call and sign us up for a wonderful archeological tour. Our two breakfasts were divine and left us wishing we had more than two days to enjoy them. This one the only one of our eight b&bs to offer omelets as a breakfast choice and one of few to have pancakes. Both were delicious as was the plate of six Irish cheese served with fruit.

Our room was comfortable and spotless and had a brand new mattress, which was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The best views are from rooms at the front of the house. But, the one from the back rooms is pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoTravel2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 485 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

John and Camilla have the B&B experience down pat. From the moment we walked into the inn, we knew it was going to be a great stay. John sat us down and answered all of our questions about Dingle. They gave us detailed information about the Slea Head drive, including stops to make and ones to avoid. They told us which pubs would have the best music and on what nights to go. The breakfasts are delicious, and they offer you several different options (which few B&Bs do). Camilla's brown bread is the best we had in Ireland. Our room (#1) was large, with a stunning view of the harbor and landscape. The inn itself is beautiful. And the price cannot be beat.

One note - it's an easy 15 minute walk into downtown Dingle, or a 2 minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in 6 B&Bs over the course of 10 days in Ireland. Let me just say, John, Camilla & Niall could not have been nicer! Our children enjoyed having an 11 year old to play with in the back yard. Breakfast was the best of our trip. Camilla made homemade chocolate muffins for the kids, homemade scones, brown bread, and an oatmeal/chocolate chip thing that was awesome! Breakfast was plentiful & porridge was amazing! You have to try! When all 4 of a family agree that Browne's B&B was the best stay of our trip, I think you can't go wrong. We were so glad we were able to stay with them for 3 days. We have no doubt we will stay again on our next trip to Ireland.

Room Tip: We had no trouble with noise. You are far enough away from town that noise is a non-issue & the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HottyToddyGoRebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at Brownes Bed & Breakfast. John and Camilla were so nice and helpful. They gave us recommendations on what we should do and see in Dingle. The room was very comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast was fabulous and very high quality food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColumbusJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Camilla gave us outstanding hospitality and dedicated us a lot of time despite being really busy while her husband John was out of the country. Her dedication to her guests went well above the normal call of duty, she felt responsible for our safety by providing us reflective gear and a flashlight to be able to walk safely at night. She is a great cook and served us the best smoked salmon we had in Ireland. We recommend this place without any reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teuton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with the hospitality and delightful breakfasts offered by John and Camilla. The bedroom was cozy but adequate and spotlessly maintained. Ours had
a nice view perfect for a photograph on a fine day. They were very helpful in optimizing our time in Dingle with great ideas about sites to see.

If you are traveling without enough cash to cover the cost of your accommodation, there are ATM's in Dingle. Note that the Bank of Ireland requires chip-embedded cards and most American
credit and debit cards lack this feature. However, AIB (Allied Irish Bank) has an ATM on one of the main streets that accepts Cirrus and Access network Visa debit cards to maximum of about 250 euros daily.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribou98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Browne's. John and Camilla were both very helpful, from recommending the best pubs in town to mapping our route along the Slea Head Drive so we could see the most in our limited time. Our room was clean and comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManUnitedFan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Cill Bhreac House B&B
Cill Bhreac House B&B
#7 of 75 in Dingle
311 reviews
1 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle

Address: Ladys Cross | Milltown, Dingle KY066, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $111 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1km west of dingle town on the r559 on the slea head route.Peaceful bed & breakfast over looking dingle bay to the front and beautiful mount Brandon to the back.Extensive breakfast menu from local smoked salmon with scrambled eggs to selection of Irish cheeses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing