We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming stay in Dingle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
Ranked #6 of 76 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed one night at the Brownes B&B but would have stayed longer if we could have. Camilla was an excellent host - she greeted us with tea and cookies and took out a map right away of the Dingle peninsula and gave us some tips on where to stop. The location is right outside of the main town - you can walk but we drove (less than a 5 minute drive). The view out of the front of the B&B is spectacular and it was the same view out of our room. The room was very clean and spacious, comfortable and the bathroom was also nice. We would go back to stay with Camilla and John in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess_n_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 485 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Brownes for 2 nights at the end of April 2013. Our hosts Camilla and John were so friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet. We had a beautiful view of the harbor and neighbor's field, very quaint and picturesque. The breakfasts and breads were tasty. Camilla and John really nailed the perfect mix of helpfulness - suggesting restaurants and nearby trails/things to do, while allowing for relaxation and privacy. They are genuinely fun people to be around with a great B & B to boot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at the Brownes B & B for two nights in mid-April. On our arrival we were greeted by John and served tea and biscuits, which was most appreciated on a damp and blustery afternoon. Our room was comfortable and immaculate, in fact the whole place was very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious, possibly the best we had during our two weeks in Ireland. The coffee was the best my husband has ever had! Both John and Camilla were very warm and friendly and full of advise on things to do. We would definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to make a return trip to Dingle.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here and highly recommend it! Camilla was wonderful about giving us advice on where to eat (An Canteen) and the best way to tour the Dingle Ring. She was an outstanding hostess and we will definitely stay there again when we return to Ireland. The room was modern and spotless, the food was very good and the location was perfect for touring the Ring. I made my reservation a day ahead of time by emailing them directly. They were prompt in their response and I would suggest contacting them directly as opposed to using an agency. Two thumbs up!!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank MDM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Quaint and traditional b&b - lives our stay here for two nights. Our first visit to Dingle and when we return it will be to Brownes. Vanilla and John are a lovely couple and great hosts. Never normally a fan of b&b's, I mush prefer the luxury and privacy of a hotel, but they changed my mind. Personal service, home comforts and service that went above and beyond. Breakfast was delicious, home made biscuits and cakes made daily. Yum. Comfy clean rooms, and in a lovely quiet spot just outside from the main high street in Dingle.

We were given lots of hints and tips for our days out and even offered a lift into the town so we could both drink :-)

Very relaxed atmosphere, and impossible to miss when driving back home... It's bright pink :-)

Thanks for a lovely stay and sorry for taking up two lines in your visitor book :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsibelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

On a road trip with friends so only stayed one night. It was the best B & B we stayed in during our trip around Ireland. Camilla and John are wonderful! They are so friendly and helpful. I am so happy we chose to stay with them while we were in Dingle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englishrose211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Brownes run a fantastic B&B! we decided to stay here based on the Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed! I spoke to Camille as we were driving in because we were late and she had tea waiting for us when we arrived. The location is just outside of the main strip of the town and at first I thought it might be inconvenient as we were driving to it, but it's no more than a 3 minute drive. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the Brownes are just fantastic. They gave us lots of advice on where to eat, shop, which attractions to see. Our time was limited so they helped us decide (Slea Head Drive and skip Ring of Kerry - Slea Head is amazing so we weren't disappointed). Breakfast was delicious. We stayed 2 nights and were quite disappointed when we arrived at our next stop -- a generic hotel, which was much more expensive and did not have the charm and warmth of Brownes. Definitely stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillsky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#5 of 76 in Dingle
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 76 in Dingle
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cill Bhreac House B&B
Cill Bhreac House B&B
#7 of 76 in Dingle
311 reviews
1.3 mi away
O'Neills Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle

Address: Ladys Cross | Milltown, Dingle KY066, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $112 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1km west of dingle town on the r559 on the slea head route.Peaceful bed & breakfast over looking dingle bay to the front and beautiful mount Brandon to the back.Extensive breakfast menu from local smoked salmon with scrambled eggs to selection of Irish cheeses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing