We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous lunch!”
Review of Grey's Lane Bistro

Grey's Lane Bistro
Ranked #18 of 83 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $27
Description: Grey's Lane Bistro is a family run restaurant in the heart of Dingle town. Our goal is to offer you the tastiest food we can, along with a friendly service in a cosy atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Grey's Lane Bistro is a family run restaurant in the heart of Dingle town. Our goal is to offer you the tastiest food we can, along with a friendly service in a cosy atmosphere.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across this lovely Bistro yesterday and it was the highlight of our visit to Dingle, besides the Dingle distillery. Their service was impeccable and she made suggestions like the raspberry Prosecco which hit the spot! From the Pea and mint soup, the Brie and tomato sandwich to the Burger, everything was delightful!
Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank ChristiePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Located on a side street, this restaurant deceptively looks like a small outdoor cafe. Inside is a large well appointed dining area. The service is quick and the food is excellent. There are daily specials as well as regular menu items. We chose a bacon, leek, and cheddar tart from the specials menu which came with a lovely salad. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank MOG808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Had a really lovely lunch here. Atmosphere was fab, great light, friendly staff and lovely wine.. highly recommended it..

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Gronji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Excellent Fish Trio and Oriental Prawn & Squid! Compliments to the chef on the flavors. Service was indifferent.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SamAdamsGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

We called in to have lunch at around 2.30. There were some people already seated and eating. The food looked very nice. A not particularly friendly girl showed us to a table which was behind a curtain (sort of overflow area), and when we asked could we sit at a different table, she told us it was for 6 people, there were no other people waiting on tables at the time. We decided to leave, and she did not seem too bothered. We actually went to Sheehys Anchor Down, where the reception and food could not have been more different - so friendly

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank clarke1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grey's Lane Bistro also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Grey's Lane Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing