We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location”
Review of Grey's Lane Bistro

Grey's Lane Bistro
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
Description: Grey's Lane Bistro is a family run restaurant in the heart of Dingle town. Our goal is to offer you the tastiest food we can, along with a friendly service in a cosy atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Grey's Lane Bistro is a family run restaurant in the heart of Dingle town. Our goal is to offer you the tastiest food we can, along with a friendly service in a cosy atmosphere.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The location is perfect. You can park on the harbour front, walk up Green Street, which is the main street going up the hill and within a couple of minutes you are there. The coffee is excellent and the staff are extremely polite and helpful. There are a couple of tables outside at the front where you can sit with your dogs and I was able to use my IPad.

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank BvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 216 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

I had a group booking for Grey's Lane on Saturday the 6th of October. There were 8 of us and we had a 3 course set menu.

It was the weekend of the Dingle Food Festival so we had booked well in advance.

The meal and the service that we received couldn't have been any better. We had a lovely waitress who took care of us very well.

The food was so delicious. There was a lovely set menu with plenty of choice.

I would definitely recommend visiting here if you are ever in Dingle.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank uoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We ate some of the best food at Grey's Lane Bistro while in Dingle. The food and service were exceptional. Everything we ate there was well-cooked and tasty. We had the steak and the lamb.

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

While touring the Dingle Peninsula, we had 2 hours free in Dingle for lunch. While the tour itself wasn't very good, Gray's Lane went a long way in redeeming our day. The setting was charming and unique, the service was spot on, and our food was top tier. We had a fish cake with aioli and salad; a quiche-like savory tart of the day; and a fabulous pear cake that was the best dessert of our 2-week Irish itinerary - which featured dining at some highly-rated restaurants. They were still serving lunch at 3:00 PM on a Sunday, when our poorly-planned tour finally got to Dingle. So we lucked out doubly!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank hoyasaxa3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

It’s so great to be invited inside a cafe when you have your furry baby with you. But that is want happened just as we were about to take our seat outside. Not only was there a great welcome for us and our dog but our breakfast of poached eggs and smoked salmon was amazing. Great place for dog lovers.

Date of visit: September 2018
5  Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grey's Lane Bistro also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Grey's Lane Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing