We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice spot.”

Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 83 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed May 21, 2019

I visited Murphy's for dinner while in Dingle for work. The place has quite a homely feel with reasonably priced food that was good quality. The place was very busy in comparison to other places I walked past so there was a nice atmosphere. I would visit again.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Mal_Bernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019

great staff, friendly atmosphere and we actually ate there several times because the food and service was wonderful.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Cruiser485597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Cosy place with good food and nice staff. Nice atmosphere. A place where you can take a break from a busy everyday life.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Torgeir_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We went to Murphy's Pub for dinner and had a great meal. We each had the spicy chicken wings, which were a meal in themselves and so good! Then we each had a chicken and mushroom pie which was also excellent. The bar tender mixed me a peach Schnapps and orange juice - just because I like it! I would definitely recommend this pub!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Have of often eaten here & never left it disappointed. Good food, generous portions, reasonable and caters for people with a gluten intolerance, of which there three in my party. So do many other restaurants in the town, to be fair.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mártan Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing