We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soups”

Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 77 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Waterboro, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great soups”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were there during the lunch time rush, so it was very busy. Despite that, the service was excellent. The soup was rich and filling. It was recommended by our bus driver and he didn't stir us wrong! We were very happy with our meal. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    331
    76
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Southern Travelers”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great Atmosphere, It was daytime so there wasn't any music. Great Food, It was crowded, but the service was still very good.
It was a fun place to hang out for a bit. We met many people from various different places from around the world.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goldwingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips in Ireland”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I seriously love fish and chips (well, not the chips so much. I like American fries.) But I love the fish and had it all over Ireland. We were here 7 weeks so that's a lot of fish and chips. Murphy's was absolutely the best, by far, no question. So fresh! Breaded, not battered. Perfectly cooked. I came back three times. My husband, who is not a big fan of fish, ordered it twice. Best thing in Dingle, and there are a lot of great things in Dingle!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrishJan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Like eating at home... if...”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

...you like microwaved food.

We had the fish and chips at Murphy's Pub for our very first meal in Dingle. I'm sure the fish was "fresh" at one point... but, the texture of the fish tasted like it had been frozen for a while... and, it was bland.

That being said, they were very nice. Make sure you pickup a "Pub Fronts of Dingle" poster... only 8 euro. Very cool poster.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketTendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Like eating at home”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent two weeks in Ireland in Sept. Wanted to try some Pub Grub so we saw this quaint bar in Dingle and decided to give it a try. Pub was small and a little loud, but the food was terrific. We had the fish and chips, Irish stew and Roast Beef. portions were large and fresh. You could but the roast beef with a fork it was so tender.
Good service, great food and a Cold Guiness..........what more could you ask for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing