We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay in Dingle (Kerry)”

Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 77 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Dublin / Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Place to stay in Dingle (Kerry)”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights & went on to a 4Star hotel in Tralee for next 3 nights if we had known we would have stayed for 5 nights here, Everything about this place was "FANTASTIC" Staff, Location,Clean & what a breakfast! This was more 4star then hotel in Tralee!!! Home from Home, LOVE IT & will be back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GKing62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    317
    74
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merstone, Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and entertainment”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Having visited this pub last year we decided to actually stay there this time and wasn't disappointed. The room was adequate, clean and comfortable with everything you needed. The breakfast was first class with such a wide choice of food, the Scrambled egg and Salmon was first class. The nightly entertainment was typically Irish and so much fun and the staff and very friendly and helpful. The pub food is good and varied.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood Chowder”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Amazing seafood chowder and brown bread for lunch. Others with us had fish and chips and club sandwich and everyone was very happy with their meal but I was thrilled - large pieces of seafood that were identifiable! It was the best I had in two weeks in the country. Awesome Irish coffee as well. Super service and friendly staff. It is in a perfect location on the waterfront and not far from anything in Dingle. The whole town is in walking distance. Great pub in a great Irish town. Hopefully can return someday

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laxfan516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Special”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

While visiting Dingle with my family we stopped at Murphy's Pub and had their special of the day. The price was very reasonable for the amount of food served. Excellent service from friendly staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FUN!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I ate both of our dinners while in Dingle here at Murphy's and then stayed for the craic. Great chowder and salmon. Great bar staff. Everyone was able to help my wife find something that was gluten free, and we were very appreciative. Thanks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing