We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, place and people”
Review of Archway Lodge

Archway Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Archway Lodge
Ranked #22 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, place and people”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

They were more than helpful with advising us on our daily activities. Furthermore, they were great with my celiacs and posting my abandoned jacket to our future hotel. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanNoah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
56
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Clean room, coffee & tea ensuite.
Excellent breakfast. Justin and Marian are extremely friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be better. No better value in Dingle.
I have recommended the Archway Lodge to my family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hikesleepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We spent three nights at the Archway Lodge B&B. Our room was very spacious and clean. Breakfasts were outstanding. Even though the B&B is located on Main Street, we heard very little noise at night. We stayed on the 2nd floor (no elevator!), in the back of the hotel. The wifi signal was very weak in the room but the signal was just fine if I stepped out in the hallway by the stairwell. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mombadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Archway Lodge is located very centrally in Dingle. A short walk to a wide variety of restaurants, pubs, and the harbor. There's a grocery next door, and many nice shops nearby. Marian and Justin are gracious hosts who were attentive to all our needs and serve a wonderful breakfast. The Archway is a great value, and Dingle is a "must see" in Ireland!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NfcPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very convenient, clean and friendly. Great room and bed with lots of room and excellent beading. Breakfast was excellent with good choices. Breakfast room spacious and bright. Location is close to the pubs and restaurants. Very good value for money. We will stay again if we visit Dingle. Rob and Lesley, Durham, NH USA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

When we arrived the owner greeted us and was friendly. The room was amazing! The place was immaculate and pretty big with nice wooden floors. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable. We stayed on the second floor. For breakfast she made scrambled eggs and smoked salmon with a baked tomato and had different cereals, yogurts, fruits, and bread. It was delicious!! I stayed in probably 10 other B&B's in Ireland and this had the best breakfast! They also offered to bring our backpacks to our B&B in the next town (Ventry) and was so kind to us. Would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanipie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Archway for one night in June, and found it fabulous - our best accommodation in Ireland. The room was spacious, comfortable and full of light from the large windows, the bathroom was clean and well-fitted, the breakfast excellent, and the price very reasonable. Marion and Justin were very friendly and helpful in contacting a local garage when we had an unfortunate cars-locked-in-boot incident. The Archway had a much more comfortable and friendly feeling overall than other places we saw or stayed at. We would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.0 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#32 of 75 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dingle Brewery Gate
Dingle Brewery Gate
#13 of 22 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Marina Lodge
Dingle Marina Lodge
#24 of 75 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archway Lodge

Property: Archway Lodge
Address: The Archway Lodge Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose built, family run accommodation in main street Dingle. All rooms en suite, newly revonated with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, WiFi, babysitting. Secure off street parking available for all guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing