We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrgrumpyU...
Appley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and 4 other anglers stayed here in house no 10 for 10 days in late Setember, we were competing in a fishing comp held every year in dingle. The house is very well equipped for a group like ours, sleeps 5 very comfortably, all rooms ensuite and the house is very well furnished, lots of space as well. Met Gearoid on arrival, very helpful chap, even provided us with a hosepipe to wash our gear off with.
Very good fitted kitchen, well equipped and spacious.
Sattelite tv in the lounge, although we didn't watch it much.
Impressed with the free wifi, made it easy to communicate with other anglers and family back home.
Very short walk into Dingle town, and to Lidl, where we did most of our shopping.
As a group we have been coming to Dingle for over 25 years and this is by far the best accomadation we have ever stayed in. Will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

These houses are perfectly comfortable, very clean and well equipped. In a quiet location but near enough to walk to Dingle town centre. Sitte manger is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dingle is a beautiful place and these house are an ideal place to enjoy it
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlanaganA...
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Fabulous accommodation "”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

" Glór na hAbhann " home from home excellent accommodation very central also so peaceful.. Special thanks to onsite manager very helpful and very pleasant would highly recommend. .☺

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Love dingle but attention to detail and access to property brilliant...
Liked least: Weather...☺
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidanRodg
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern house close to the centre of DIngle”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a very nice development close to the centre of Dingle. The house was spacious, well decorated and in great condition. It was great to have the towels and wifi. What else would you want?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdc3
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in one of the classic houses which was very modern and stylish. The entire house was spotlessly clean on arrival. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable. The house is also very spacious so it can handle 8 people comfortably.

Great location as its only a 5 minute walk into to the town centre.

The owners were a pleasure to deal with an made booking very easy.

I will be booking these houses for all my future trips to Dingle

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“A beautiful home from home”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house we rented in Glór na hAbhann was absolutely beautiful, it was spotlessly clean with all the best furniture and fixtures and fittings and a fabulous fully equipped kitchen. The house had excellent WIFI also which went down a treat with my kids. The bedrooms were all very spacious and comfortable. The houses are a very short walk from Dingle town at the start of the road up to the Conor Pass, it is a perfect location. I can't speak highly enough about Helen and Gearoid who took our booking and checked us in and even came by to say hello to help calm my nerves before taking part in the Dingle half marathon, such lovely people. I would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone taking a break in the Dingle area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the house was immaculate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and more important that you achived your goal in completing the Dingle Half Marathon. Well done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M
1 review
“Fantastic property, Location and Service”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for the second week of August and had a great time. The four bedrooms comfortably slept the 7 of us and the odd few guests who joined us for a night during our stay. We were particularly impressed with the downstairs bedroom and bathroom which meant that my wife's mother did not have to climb the stairs. The fact that we had a separate lounge was great because it meant the children had their own space. All the rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated, and the kitchen had plenty of equipment and cutlery to cater for all.
The development is only 5 minutes walk to the centre of Dingle and this was an added bonus with no need for taxis when walking home at night. All in al a fantastic place to stay and we very much look forward to returning next year, the only downside being that we had only booked for one week!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing