We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't go wrong with this beautiful rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Country Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country Cottage
spacious kitchen with panoramic views of Mt Brandon multi function double oven for those who love to cook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Country Cottage
spacious kitchen with panoramic views of Mt Brandon
multi function double oven for those who love to cook
View from kitchen window of Mt Brandon
Double en suite bedroom downstairs with walk in closet.
Downstairs en suite with walk in power shower.
Master bedroom with king size bed and walk in closet. black out blinds.
view from master bedroom upstairs
family bathroom upstairs with power shower and walk in cubicle.
Twin bedroom upstairs.
The Three sisters seen from upstairs bedrooms.
Large fenced in garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mairesean
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Can't go wrong with this beautiful rental”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Folks - you can't go wrong renting this house. Stunning views, wonderful and helpful owners, clean, better than the average standard. You will enjoy it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckibo1
Holt, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week, choosing this cottage from the trip advisor reviews and are we glad we did! It was rally easy to find, thanks to the perfect directions Linda had given to my husband. We walked through the front door and found a clean spacious cottage..... Then walked into the kitchen..... Wow!! That view!!! The mountains that unfold from the panoramic kitchen window is truly breathtaking! The whole house was perfect for what we needed, the beds were comfortable, towels provided, a washing machine (that got plenty of use) and a working fireplace. We spent all out time just looking out of the windows watching the clouds glide along the mountains. Its perfectly situated the explore the entire dingle peninsula. The only downside........ We weren't there for 2 weeks!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Photofrea...
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cozy holidayhome with a fantastic view”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We´ve spent 17 days in this holidayhome and really enjoyed it. The house is comfy, clean and big enough for 6 people.
The landlords Danny and Linda are really friendly and ready to help at anytime.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
365smart
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great location and fabulous views. My boys enjoyed the garden and it helped the weather was soo good that week. My brother from America was well impressed and I will go back soon. Linda was great and very helpful and it was a very relaxed atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutdoorsI...
Killarney
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location & Amazing House”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really helpful and very easy to book. Beautiful house and stunning location. Super hikes and biking straight from the door and so much to do, from quiet fishing piers and wild beaches, cozy pubs within walking distance and Dingle town on the doorstep.

Will definitely be back before the end of this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location-location-location-very easy to find and accesible
Liked least: there wasn't anything to not like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aoifs
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in this fabulous house. The kitchen & its views are breathtaking and it has everything you would need / want. The hosts are lovely and very helpful. We travelled in December, which wouldn't be the best weather-wise, but the house was so cosy with its working fireplace and TV etc. It was spotless. A highchair & cot were provided for our little boy, he is still talking about the "Kerry house" - he loved it! It is very peaceful & chilled out. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing