We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Duinin House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duinin House
Ranked #14 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Witney, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

My Husband and I went for a Family Wedding.

We found Duinin House very clean, , amazing service and friendly. We also found the price very reasonable.

I could not have asked for better, the views are also stunning, although a mile or so out of Dingle the B & B is elevated offering an amazing view or the bay.

The Breakfast was also very tasty!

Found Anne and Pat absolutely wonderful and even drove us to the church for a wedding we were attending.

An absolute Gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
118
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erlangen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Duinin House is a gem. Pat and Anne are wonderful and care much for their guests. The rooms are nice, cosy and clean, and if you take a room at the backside, you hear nothing but sheep :). The room for Breakfast has an amazing view over Dingle Bay. And don't miss on your way to Dingle Town (ca. 1 km) the Dingle Brewery. By the way: The road, that leads to Dingle Town (Connor Pass Road) is a bit busy – but Pat offers us to give us a lift to town. So nice!!! If we come back to Dingle, we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schokoholix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaxland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple stayed at Duinin House in August, 2013 for a couple of nights whilst travelling around Ireland. Our friends had a double and we had a twin at the front of the house. Our room was very comfortable and clean, our hosts Anne and Pat welcomed us with a lovely cuppa and home-cooked cake whilst Pat took the time to chat with us. The breakfasts were wonderful, Anne is a very good cook and the views from our room and the breakfast area were beautiful. Anne and Pat are a delightful couple happy to share their experiences as locals and their travelling tales as well. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would gladly recommend this B & B to any of our friends.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking out front. If travelling with electrical adapters for shaver/dryer you will not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Pat and Anne Nelligan are the perfect hosts at their charming B &B, An Duinin. The Nelligan's were the friendliest, most helpful people we met in three weeks in Ireland. Pat is a fountain of information. They are pros at what they do, knowing when to chat with you and when to quietly disappear. Their house and guest rooms are spotless, breakfast is wonderful. Facilities include a full, comfortable living room with big screen TV, that just happened to have the National Championship Hurling match on when we arrived...Go Cork! The breakfast atrium is a very cheerful way to start your day, every window of the house has wonderful views of beautiful Irish countryside. The nicely landscaped house is located outside of the town of Dingle in a quiet area of other B & B's. We walked to town, some may prefer to drive and should find parking by the down docks. Dingle is a cute town with many pubs, shops and tourists on Dingle Bay. Plan more than one night, there is a lot to see all around this area.

Room Tip: This is a ranch style home with all rooms on the ground floor. All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank notch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Maine
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were welcomed by Anne and Pat. We stayed here two nights and felt right at home. The conservatory is such a great room that gets hot when the sun comes out but either Pat or Anne would open up the windows which took care of this issue. It was my birthday and Pat sat down at the piano and played the birthday song and all the other guests sang it. It is such a small world when we found out that there were 4 others that lived within 5 miles of where I used to live in Massaschusetts. We wanted to get to a concert at the church in Dingle and Pat got tickets saved for us. The accordian player was the best that I have ever heard. Dingle is a great place to have fun in the pubs. Duinin House was a great place to stay and the view was spectacular.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great people, wonderful food and they treated us like their long lost best friends. The room was a little small but very homey. A great place to stay when touring either the Ring of Kerry or Dingle. Don't plan to run in and out...just being there is quite a fantastic experience. Thanks Anne and Pat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Can you imagine anything better than a sprightly, congenial host greeting you after a long day of travel, only to offer you coffee ( or tea) in the conservatory, oh yes, and with a warm piece of cake to enjoy? Pat is a delight and a font of knowledge of the area. Ann is the behind the scenes chef to make breakfast happen. Yummmm. Fresh berries and cereal
and egg choices to boggle the mind. The rooms are clean and beautifully appointed. Pat offered to drive us in to town....all of 1 km so that we could enjoy dinner and all the festivities and take a cab home. What service!. If you want a warm Dingle welcome with all the amenities, this is the place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank needles4ewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.0 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.4 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duinin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duinin House

Property: Duinin House
Address: Conor Pass Road, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Duinin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing