We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and welcoming in excellent location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blooming Wildflower Cottage
Ranked #64 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and welcoming in excellent location”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I had a two night stay in The Captain's room, ground floor double room with patio area outside. Lovely host and hostess, Tommy and Marianne. Beautiful view from bedroom and upstairs breakfast room of the bay. Tea and coffee making facilities and small fridge available. Short walk from Dingle town. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AINE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
71
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw&Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Quite,clean lovely cottage with a beautiful view, the owners did their best to make our stay comfortable and very like home (although not to much either). Breakfast-amazing! It kept us running until the dinner (eggs,salmon, fruit salad). Tea/coffee/cookies available all the time. recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
792 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Unfortunately we only had the pleasure of staying 1 night at Blooming Wildflower Cottage. We wish we could have stayed for longer!
This charming B&B is perfectly located in Dingle, only 3 minutes walk from the high street, restaurants and shops.
The wonderful owners did their best to ensure our stay was comfortable and assisted as best they could.
The rooms are warm and inviting, with comfortable beds.Even if you can't get a sea-view room there is a lounge that offers lovely views of the bay and is the perfect place to enjoy breakfast or a spot of tea and cake!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Blooming Wildflower Cottage, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
We must say it was our pleasure to have you both as guest in the Blooming Wildflower Cottage.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind note about your stay with us. Getting to know you around the breakfast table and hearing about your adventure to Ireland was very interesting and we hope you will certainly return to stay with us again. We trust you had a pleasant journey home to Utah.

Wishing you all the best, Tommy and Marianne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Blooming Wildflower Cottage has a beautiful scenic view of Dingle Bay and is just steps away from downtown Dingle. Tommy and Marianne were wonderful hosts and cooked a great traditional Irish breakfast. Tommy also made tasty freshly-squeezed orange juice every morning which was a special treat. The sun room off of our suite was so cozy, and the room gave a very homey feel. You can tell that the owners really are aware of the importance of details because the home is beautifully decorated. Definitely planning on returning. Highly recommended for couples because of the quaint, romantic atmosphere!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willchar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Super place,lovely,lovely owners,smoked salmon breakfast to die for!

Room Tip: Bedroom ensuite nice ,apartment even better!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dylwylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingwildflower, Owner at Blooming Wildflower Cottage, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for the kind review of our little cottage on Dingle Bay. It was a pleasure to meet you and we really do make our very best effort to provide you with a pleasant stay. So delighted to hear that you enjoyed the local fresh salmon. We hope that you will return to our wee paradise on the sea. With our best regards, Tommy and Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at the Blooming Wildflower Cottage in Dingle, Ireland from 6 -8 March 2012. This is the second time we have visited Dingle in the past 5 years and would not stay anywhere else. The first time we stayed in the en suite room with patio garden that looks over the bay. This time we stayed in the apartment also with patio garden and could not have been more pleased with the serenity and sounds and view of the tide coming in and out. While in Dingle we parked our car and left it there since right down the street are the shops, store, pubs, and docks. Everything you need is right there. In the morning, Marianne really takes care of you and you eat a great Irish breakfast while looking out over the bay. If you are heading to Dingle, stay here, Marianne and Tommy treat you right.and will direct you to any activities, boat trips, horseback riding, etc...

Phil and Chelle T.
Radcliff, KY, USA

Room Tip: If you want more space to spread out, get the apartment especially if you are going to stay a few da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stract3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingwildflower, Owner at Blooming Wildflower Cottage, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Tommy and I were so delighted to welcome you back to Dingle and our little wildflower cottage on the bay. Your sense of humour kept us in stitches and your ability to find all the bargains in the local Kerry shops was simply amazing. Thank you for sharing the photos of your adventure here and also of other hidden gems you discovered around Ireland. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Tommy and Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kildare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We spent a night in Blooming Wildflower Cottage in November 2011 and we'll definitely be returning next time we're in Dingle. The room was really lovely, the breakfast overlooking Dingle Bay was just fantastic and Tommy and Marianne are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Dingle Marina Lodge
Dingle Marina Lodge
#24 of 75 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coastline House
Coastline House
#9 of 75 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#7 of 75 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooming Wildflower Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooming Wildflower Cottage

Property: Blooming Wildflower Cottage
Address: 132 The Wood | On Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DINGLE TOWN: Waterfront traditional B&B beautifully located on Dingle Bay. Offering stunning sunrises and fascinating sunsets from your bedroom windows. *Featuring Free WIFI. Enjoy our seaside morning room with stunning vistas of the Dingle Harbour. Our menu offers a three course breakfast from a choice of 6 specialities carefully selected to serve you organic, garden fresh and newly baked local foods.Located in a scenic, quiet part of Dingle town two streets away from gourmet restaurants, traditional pubs, craft shops, art galleries and Fungi the dolphin harbor tours. Our friendly hospitality is geared toward those who are interested in the Irish culture from a native's "point of view". We offer clean, warm, newly decorated bedrooms with private bathrooms, plus a seaside terrace with petite wildflower gardens.The wildflower garden on Dingle Bay outside your bedrooms is designed to grow plants that can survive living directly on the sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing