We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Ashe's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashe's B&B
Ranked #47 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed June 4, 2007

Excellent! My friend and i have stayed at Ashe's B&B for 2 years in a row and found it to be the perfect blend of class, insight, quiet, and fun. The owners, Robert and Triona, are very pleasant and helpful with recommendations regarding local activities. The physical structure of the B&B is impressive with it's six room choices and elegant dining area. We enjoyed daily naps on most days which were facilitated by a quiet environment and we very much enjoyed the social interactions with both the owners and other patrons. Finally, it is located approx 200 yds from the town and thus walking is an easy option for all of Dingle's downtown fun. We would certainly stay there for any future visits.

  • Liked — the owners and the location
  • Disliked — loved everything
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dexDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    15
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
43
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

On the O'Connor Road, so you don't have to actually go through the traffic of Dingle in the car to get to it. Run by a lovely young couple who were very friendly. Big clean room, good bathroom, pretty quiet. Very handy for heading to the pubs and restuarants of Dingle.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weecalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2006

On a recent visit to Dingle, we stayed at Ashe's B&B.
The price of 45 euros pp, per night, was a little steeper than other places we stayed in Ireland. For this extra money we had no hand towels, face cloths and no hair dryer.
We were not greeted by the hostess at all, most of us meet her when we were paying for the accommodations on our check out day. The location is the only true asset.

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Disliked — PRICE
  • Tips/Secrets — NEGOTIATE PRICE
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank barneyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2005

We stayed at Ashes Dingle (not the pub) in July 2005. It is on Spa Road, and the location is fantastic, just off Main Street and beside a 24 hour fast food place and a couple of pubs. The road itself is not noisy but we stayed on a Saturday night and outside there was a lot of noise from a hens party gone mad. I couldn't see a club or anything close by but it sounded like tonnes of people were leaving somewhere and having a roaring time of it too. However, this isn't the fault of the b and b, and overall it was a pleasant stay. When we booked we asked for the twin room we saw on the website (separate alcove for the second (single) bed) and that is exactly what we got. The room was huge, with a tv, huge bathroom and full bath. Breakfast was lovely each day and the hostess, Triona, was very helpful. She was the only person I saw the whole time I was there - hats off to great service and breakfast being brought out so quickly each morning! It did seem expensive at 45 euro each, compared to other b and b's but I realised that it's location is probably what put the price up slightly - other b and b's seem like a much longer walk into town, and Ashes a minutes walk away.

Helpful?
6 Thank Lordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2003

The week before Easter we had the good fortune to get a last minute room at AShe's Bed and Breakfast on Spa Road in Dingle Ireland. The house is run by relatives of Thomas Ashe, an Irish patriot who also happens to be the Grand Uncle of actor Gregory Peck. The room was very clean with just enough amenitis to be comfortable. The location was superb. It was a short walk away from the music and culture of Mian in Dingle, yet away from the noise if you wanted peace and quiet. The B and B operators were polite and put together a delicious full Irish breakfast. The company could not have been better. A quick walk puts you in the perfect location to gaze at the water and enjoy your trip to lovely Ireland

  • Stayed April 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank saw45233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Ardrinane House
Ardrinane House
#55 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Duinin House
Duinin House
#13 of 75 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Killfountain Farm
Killfountain Farm
#62 of 75 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashe's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashe's B&B

Property: Ashe's B&B
Address: Spa Road, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ashe's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing