We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dingle Benners Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The luster has faded on this hotel. The rugs are a bit worn, the drapes are a tad faded, and the furniture is slightly knocked about. But there is a warm charm to the place that wins you over. And the staff, especially the folks at the front desk, are really top notch. They alone lift the hotel from three to four points.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, though the pillows were somewhat flat. Quite serviceable, all in all.

You are right in the heart of Dingle, with great pubs, bars and restaurants nearby. The pub downstairs looked really nice, but we did not get a chance to check it out. We had too many other places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Dingle Benners Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 778 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Highly recommend staying here. Large rooms and a great staff. Location is perfect to walk around Dingle and on the main street to enjoy the pubs at night. Staff went out of their way to suggest restaurants as well as activities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My father and I stayed at the Dingle Benners Hotel for a Gathering. Located in the heart of dingle it was convenient to the shops and restaurants. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMoriarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though we have traveled extensively, this was the first time that we had a hotel room with a window seat and lovely flowers growing in the window box. The room was large and charming with a fireplace. The staff was very attentive. Breakfast was delightful and artifully presented. Best of all, it is located in the center of town for easy access to restaurants, shops, church, and a touch of the town markets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon. The room was large and lovely. We really enjoyed the tea by the fireplace in our room and it was very clean. Breakfast was also very good. We were just disappointed with the noise in the hotel and in the streets. We heard the trucks all hours of the night as it's on the main little road. And there are no elevators so people were clunking their bags all around. Staff was friendly, but next time would just stay 5 min walk out at b&b next time for a little more quiet.....could have been our room location...

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Courtney Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff in Benners Hotel. I recently stayed here as part of a large group and I could not fault one thing about this hotel. Everyone in our party had lovely large rooms close together. We enjoyed a long leisurely breakfast – staff where very helpful and even got us more tea. They even reserved their sitting/lounge room so we could have pre-drinks before heading out. An absolute pleasure to stay in and I would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel has a Victoriana feel and is right downtown. The check-in was efficient and friendly. Our room was a hike up a few flights of stairs, overlooking the main street. The room was a nice size, old oak furniture, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was acceptable. This is a “bus tour hotel” so it has a “herd ‘em in, herd ‘em out” feel. The hotel seems to ramble on and on and there is a "new section" in the back in additional to the old part of the hotel. It has a bar attached to it in the front. The breakfast was typical of what is always offered and served in Ireland! Choice of porridge (oatmeal), fruit, juices, Irish breakfast (poached egg, sausage, cooked tomato and fried potato cake, plus croissants and sweet rolls). We stayed there just one night and that was enough! The service, however, was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Benners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Benners Hotel

Address: Benner's Hotel Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $124 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Benners Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dingle Benners Hotel is located in the heart of Dingle town on the beautiful and breathtaking Dingle Peninsula. Offering great quality service, luxurious accommodation and old world charm, Dingle Benners Hotel is one of County Kerry's hidden gems. Enjoy great quality food in the relaxed surroundings of Mrs Benner's Bar or relax in the cozy atmosphere of our residents lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dingle Benners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing