We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castlewood House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dingle
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milltown House(Dingle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand View(Castlegregory)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveler rating
1,148
35
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
35
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelen brianjacuzzi bathb bbread and butter puddingpancakesboutique hotelthought of everythingdingle baythe nicest placesmall hotelkippersshort walktea and coffeetwo nightsfantastic hostsjunior suitelittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2009

On a recent trip to Dingle we stayed in the Castlewood Guesthouse, we were met with a warm welcome by one of the proprietors, Helen. While we were checking in she took us through a map of the town of Dingle pointing out the many restaurant and bars, she even had sample menus in the lovely sitting room. I would recommend the Global Village for dinner. The place is full of beautiful art work and antiques and our room was lovely, with a big bathroom that include Jacuzzi bath and separate shower unit, with plenty of large fluffy towels. Each room has what you would expect but with little extra touches, including TV, DVD player, and clock radio. There was a large selection of DVD’s to choose from complements of the house. The sitting room had a small library, with complementary tea and coffee available.

The breakfast I would say was the best I had experienced in my travels to date, with a wide selection of juice, cereal, stewed and fresh fruit, home made breads and spreads and a varied cooked menu. I can recommend the pancakes.

Loved the take away tea and coffee available by the front door in the morning to take with you on your journey, it’s the little touched that makes this place special.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

The B&B is about a 10 minute walk from town but is well worth the stay. Everything appears to be brand new and is all high quality. The room was large with gorgeous bedding and one of the nicest bathrooms I have ever seen. There was a large whirlpool tub and separate shower. The view from our window was of the bay.

The lounge downstairs was very nice and had free WiFi. Breakfast was also delicious and had many options. We drove around the Dingle peninsula, which was only took us about 2.5 hrs. We didn't do the Ring of Kerry b/c we'd heard Dingle was better. It was well worth the drive. We also went into town for dinner and music. The town is very nice and we had a great stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone looking for an upscale, beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We have stayed in many Inns throughout the world. Castlewood House ranks among the top. The appointments and atmosphere were perfect. Their home-made, husband-cooked breakfasts were better than 5-start hotel fare. Our gracious, helpful hosts were models of hospitality and superb sources of information. The artwork and antiques gave Castlewood a rich homey feel on the beautiful Dingle Peninsula.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave, Helen and Brian are there to make your stay just perfect. The room we had (no 5) was overlooking the bay and was very spacious and nicely decorated. The attention to detail can be seen throughout the house. You can see that Helen and Brian's previous career in hotels has paid off. As every other traveller has mentioned, the breakfast is like nothing I have seen before. There is so much to chose from i.e. breads, fruit, porridge, omelettes, pancakes and of course the good old irish breakfast, cereals, seeds/nuts,jams, 6 jucies...the list goes on! The house is less than a 10 min walk away from Dingle town which is great as you can leave the car at the guest house but there is ample parking near the town if you wish to drive. We were so relaxed staying here and actually missed the place when we got home! We will definitely return and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16,111,912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Dingle was a significant highlight of our trip. Castlewood House was exceptional and the service provided by Helen, Brian and their staff was first class. We thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, the wonderful breakfast and the overall ambience of the property.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussietraveller033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews