We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love O'Neills B&B, Dingle is a must”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
O'Neills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love O'Neills B&B, Dingle is a must”
Reviewed June 20, 2009

O'Neills B&B and Dingle are a must do when in Ireland!!! Although our rooms (2) were small, they were absolutely spotless!! The sitting room is quite comfortable with coffee and tea available anytime. Location within Dingle is wonderful with an easy walk to the harbour front or city center. Mary gave us wonderful advice for our drive around the peninsula including a perfect description of O'Connor Pass. Although the breakfast room is small, it is comfortable and breakfast is very good with many options including yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, cereal for those that don't need a full Irish breakfast. Parking is available on the street in front of the B&B. There is a fair amount of traffic noise in the front rooms, but the windows effectively block this noise if closed. We learned this our second night.

Dingle is a very cute town with many things to do including wonderful pubs. The drive around the peninsula is not to be missed. Mary suggested we take our time and make stops along the way to enjoy the coast and scenery. We picked up lunch items and enjoyed a picnic near at the beach.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lv2CSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    50
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
143
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

O'Neill's is definitely a B&B I'd recommend to family & friends! Long-time owner/operator Mary is taking a well-deserved break, but her son Stephen took great care of us. It's also in a convenient location, just up the street from the Small Bridge Pub.

Our rooms were spotless, good-sized, and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and filling, with everything you'd expect from a full Irish breakfast. Stephen was warm, welcoming, and helpful. If I'm ever back in Dingle, I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Everything - price, location, quality
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2007

O'Neills B&B is probably the cleanest place I have ever stayed. It was absolutely spotless. Even the plughole in the shower was like a mirror! The rooms are exactly what you would expect from a good B&B. They are homely and clean. The decor may be slightly dated but in my opinion that only adds to the charm. The lady of the house was very warm, welcoming, friendly and professional and obviously knew how to run a B&B properly and efficiently. The breakfast was very good. I went for the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs every morning. The freshly ground coffee was delicious and there was also a selection of lovely cheeses, youghurts and fruit salad. The location of the B&B is also very convenient and is about 3 mins walk from the main street with a multitide of great pubs and restaurants to choose from. However despite being near everything it is in a more residential part of the street with no pubs immediately adjacent to it so it is very quiet and you'll have no problem getting a good nights sleep. All in all no complaints and a very pleasant stay. Great value for money too. You won't do better.

  • Liked — The convenient and quiet location.
  • Disliked — Nothing really but if you're not down for breakfast by 9:15 you'll be called.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank radar0976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2007

Stayed three nights in May 2005. Clean, convenient and the host Mary is wonderful. Short walk to town makes this a great location.

  • Liked — The host and the location
  • Disliked — The up hill walk after a few too many pints.
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilmanrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2006

We just got back from Ireland and had a wonderful time in Dingletown. The B&B O'Neills was very nice. It is located at the top end of the town, and it's a 2 minutes walk to get everywhere. Mary O'Neill is a sweetheart and is very helpful with itineraries, restaurants and Pub suggestions. The room was clean , neat and somewhat plain - kind of homey feeling, one can get a "full Irish" breakfast or they also have cereals, fruit and yogurt too. The price is very good and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel_JAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2006

Pleasantly surprised with O'Neills ... The rooms had a hotel feel which was a nice thing to walk into after staying in 6 B&Bs! The rooms were spotless & very inviting.

Mary, the hostess, was very sweet and helpful. She was very interested in where we'd been and where we were headed. She was able to give us tips on routes to our next destinations.

Her breakfast was good as well. My mom & aunt were very excited about the lox for breakfast -- especially after consuming all the bacon & susage at the other B&Bs!

I would definitely go back and recommend O'Neills to anyone looking for a nice, cozy place in wonderful Dingle!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IHeartDingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2006

I stayed here for a short fishing break last Autumn. It has everything you'd expect from a B&B and the staff/owner were very hospitable and friendly.

The building itself couldn't be in a better place - loads of parking, quiet and only a couple of hundred yards from the center of the town

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bovenip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Neills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Neills Bed and Breakfast

Property: O'Neills Bed and Breakfast
Address: John Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable house, family run, quite location, only two minutes walk from town centre. All rooms ensuite with tv, tea /coffee facilities, hairdryer and clock radio. Guest lounge room with tea and coffee facilities. Free wi-fi available. Extensive breakfast menu, with private off street parking suitable for motorbikes and cyclists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your O'Neills Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Neills Hotel Dingle
o`Neills b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing