We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
O'Neills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay in Dingle. Mary is a wonderful hostess. Our breakfast were fantastic. Have the oatmeal- it's great! The room we had was clean and the neighborhood was quiet. We liked the fact that the location was close by but not too near all the pubs. We had no trouble parking across the street from the b & b. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treesprite07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

This bnb is in a good spot for exploring dingle. Staff are friendly and room was clean. Very good price for around dingle too! The only thing is its a bit uphill so if you struggle to walk it could be difficult ,but then again most of dingle is uphill. Free parking on street also a bonus!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank zorbathegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was great having you stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights at this B&B - we completely loved our visit, hostess Mary and her nice son Stephen were both awesome! Great breakfast, both very helpful and friendly (Stephen gave us a good tip on dining our first night), rooms perfect, location great (close, but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle for a good night's sleep), parked our rental car close by - highly recommend O'Neills for your Dingle trip lodging! thanks Mary & Stephen

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while touring the Dingle peninsula and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my husbands forth stay at this B&B and my first.
It was everything I had been led to believe it would be.
Perfect in location, cleanliness, friendly without being over bearing and the service received second to none.
We stayed a week and not once left the breakfast table hungry or wanting.
The food offered was plentiful and varied, to the extent of finding it hard to decide what to eat and all cooked to perfection.
Our room was spacious and kept spotless.
Either Mary or Stephen were always on hand to give advice about where to visit, what the weather would be like that day or just a friendly chat.
I must mention ''Justine'' the blonde, red head who worked at the B&B and tolerated my companions friendly banter about her hair with dignity and good humour. It really will grow out ......eventually.
The location of the B&B is central to visit heaps of historical places and there are hundreds in this area, local restaurants, not forgetting the pubs, harbour and there is bound to be something of interest happening no matter what time of year you visit.
Music breaks out everywhere you go even in the remote tea shops in the mountains and no local will pass you without a friendly greeting.
Give this place a go, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Guys thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review we really do appreciate it. It was a pleasure having ye stay with us and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see ye again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Dingle is a small quaint town and O'Neills is located about 1 block from the main drag so made it nice to not be directly in the middle of everything. We had room #7 which was all the way in the back of the house and very quiet. We slept with the windows open and never heard a thing from anyone. The room was large and had two separate beds. The bathroom was quite small and narrow. Breakfast great with reasonable service. That said, the owner was very friendly and helpful for suggestions on things to do.
I suggest this place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location was very good. Breakfast was very good also. Price was very good. The room was very large. Coffee provided in the rooms was a nice touch. The only complaint I have was we were on the street side which was a little noisy on Saturday night, so request a room at the back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear, off street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review we are very grateful. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at O ' Neills and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dingle Town is quite small, with few streets, so everything is close. I'd gladly visit Dingle Town again! This pleasant, friendly B&B is one block outside the real tourist area, and so what! The room was a bit spare, but the staff members were quite friendly and helpful. I loved the breakfasts. After I was daring enough to choose the smoked salmon for my first breakfast, the hostess suggested I next try her husband's smoked mackerel, caught by him, and then smoked by him at the B&B. What a treat! I ordered it two days in a row. Most enjoyable stay! And the price is very attractive, too.

Room Tip: There are two floors, so if you don't tolerate stairs well, ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigEasyTraveler-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking to time to write such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
897 reviews
1 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Neills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Neills Bed and Breakfast

Address: John Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $35 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable house, family run, quite location, only two minutes walk from town centre. All rooms ensuite with tv, tea /coffee facilities, hairdryer and clock radio. Guest lounge room with tea and coffee facilities. Free wi-fi available. Extensive breakfast menu, with private off street parking suitable for motorbikes and cyclists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your O'Neills Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Neills Hotel Dingle
o`Neills b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing