We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenient in Dingle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
O'Neills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We enjoyed two comfortable nights at O'Neill's. Mary and Stephen were very wonderful hosts and great guides to area restaurants and musical venues. Breakfasts were delicious and generous. I LOVED the black pudding (Give it a try) and oatmeal with Baileys. The location is excellent--just a bit away from noisy pubs, but a short walk to everything in town. It also was close to access to the Slea Head Drive---an experience not to be missed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review its great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying that Dingle was the highlight of our trip. Awesome town and this place is a block from all of the action. Its a perfect location. The hosts were great, the breakfast tasty, and the rooms comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review. It was great having you stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Mary was super nice and greeted us at the door with a warm smile. The street outside the B & B was under repair during our visit, but we had temporary parking very close by. Our rooms were generous in size and well appointed. Our shower was hot and our beds were soft. The breakfast was very tasty and well prepared. Everything about our visit was extra special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuellaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The Inn is spotless and runs smoothly. Steven was especially helpful in guiding us to all of the many places to see and eat. O'Neils is a block from the heart of Dingle. I'll return and hope you do too.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jnlgaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. It was great having you stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Mary and Stephen are both great hosts - eager to offer sightseeing help, and cook up hearty, yummy breakfasts! The B&B is within easy walking distance of town and a great location from which to drive the Dingle Loop, as well as Killarney. The room was more than ample for our needs and neat and clean. The bed and pillows were as comfy as what we have at home, which made for an easy night's sleep.

Room Tip: Because the B&B isn't on a busy street, I think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamacita97008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It was pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Special Thanks to Mary and Stephen for a great,memorable experience.
Back in April (2013) we were a group of six guys travelling to the West of Ireland and
the beautiful Dingle Peninsula (and based in the equally beautiful town of Dingle, at O'Neill's
B & B).
Very comfortable,quiet lodging that was convenient walking distance to anywhere in Dingle
town. Mary's breakfasts were hearty,tasty and plentiful (you could last until dinner with her
generous Irish breakfasts). She and Stephen were also extremely helpful with suggesting
must-see places of interest around Dingle Peninsula and restaurant recommendations for dinner in town.
They even gave great recommendations for sights on our travel route to Cork, before our departure. Don't hesitate to stay here. Thanks again, Mary and Stephen!
Brad D

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a terrific B&B. Mary is so very helpful and eager to make your stay memorable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's just a short walk to town, and the street is quiet. The O'Neill family are awesome hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#5 of 10 in Dingle
812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Dingle Skellig Hotel
#6 of 10 in Dingle
1,698 reviews
1 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#4 of 10 in Dingle
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#7 of 10 in Dingle
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 10 in Dingle
1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 10 in Dingle
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Neills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Neills Bed and Breakfast

Address: John Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $97 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable house, family run, quite location, only two minutes walk from town centre. All rooms ensuite with tv, tea /coffee facilities, hairdryer and clock radio. Guest lounge room with tea and coffee facilities. Free wi-fi available. Extensive breakfast menu, with private off street parking suitable for motorbikes and cyclists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your O'Neills Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Neills b&b
o`Neills Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing