We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
O'Neills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a terrific B&B. Mary is so very helpful and eager to make your stay memorable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's just a short walk to town, and the street is quiet. The O'Neill family are awesome hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    48
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
134
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Mary, the hostess, was very welcoming and serves a mean breakfast with many options: smoked salmon or mackerel, porridge with Baileys( Yum) and the 'fry', of course. There is cereal and yogurt, cheese and juice...what more can you ask for?
The rooms are large, clean and well equipped! Our bed was comfy and there is loads of storage. They are still working on the street, but it should be done in a few days from now.
The location is perfect...centre of town is 3 minutes away walking and it couldn't be further from the bus tourists! Yes!
Mary & son even helped us fix our adapter problem in the room! Above the call of duty! Fantastic owner. I would highly recommend this to anyone new to the B&B thing here...you will really enjoy this. I hope to return again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back will have less traffic noise if you are a light sleeper...I am not so had no c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a very fun stay at their B&B. Food was excellent and Mary and Stephen made us fell right at home. We will return to their B&B ASAP. This is a 5 star B&B. The place was in a great location and we could walk anywhere in Dingle. Mary and Stephen gave us great advise about where to eat and things to do and see. The room was super clean and very quiet. The location of the B&B was easy to find in Dingle and it is in a great location. The food selection was awesome, oatmeal and Bailey's Irsh Cream, you cannot ask for anything better in the morning. We were there for two days and wish we has stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2436bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Review is likely a little biased just because i liked Dingle so much. We tried to alter our travel plans so we could stay an extra day, but O'Neills was booked. The rooms in this B&B are spacious, clean, bedding is really good quality - nice big shower in the bathroom! Breakfast includes fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal options and of course the traditional Irish breakfast - and oh smoked salmon is also an option. We would definitely stay here again, and in fact, we hope to do so! We are walkers, so the location was perfect - it is 4 or 5 blocks maybe from the main street area, but that means its nice and quiet at night. Good pub at the corner of the street. There was road work literally on the street when we were there, but it wasn't a problem - just had to park a bit further up the street. People here were very friendly/helpful. Loved it!

Room Tip: There was a bit of noise the first night we stayed (from pub goers coming home) - so if noise is a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at O'Niells. We were greeted by Steven who was very inviting and informative. The location is excellent and our room was very nice, spacious and clean. Mary makes an awesome breakfast, not to mention the selection of foods. We would certainly stay there again when visiting Dingle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again somtime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter, fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Out of the 4 places we stayed we loved his b and b and town best! Very nice sized room. They cleaned up after us to our surprise. Far enough from the husle of the town to not be annoyed by people at the pubs but close. We were 2 minutes walk from everything. Deffinitly worth a 2 day stay in this town. Breakfast was great. Lots of choices. I got the oatmeal with baileys and my husband got the irish breakfast. very helpful staff. Would reccomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This B&B offered a few extras that aren't often availble . . . things like cheese and yogurt in addition to the usual Irish breakfast and a private carpark. The room was delightful, Mary was extremely helpful about things to do and see, and the B&B is within a few minutes of the city center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeasonedTraveler088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O, Owner at O'Neills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to write a review we really do appreciate it. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.1 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Neills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Neills Bed and Breakfast

Property: O'Neills Bed and Breakfast
Address: John Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable house, family run, quite location, only two minutes walk from town centre. All rooms ensuite with tv, tea /coffee facilities, hairdryer and clock radio. Guest lounge room with tea and coffee facilities. Free wi-fi available. Extensive breakfast menu, with private off street parking suitable for motorbikes and cyclists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your O'Neills Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Neills b&b
o`Neills Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing