We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable, Comfortable and Friendly . . .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
2 reviews
“Very Enjoyable, Comfortable and Friendly . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed in the hotel on a the friday and the saturday and couldnt in truth ask for much more. Okay its not a luxury five star hotel and thankfully its not under the allusion that it is. Relaxed feel to the place pretty informal the staff aren't androids from the school of hospitality and are open to a bit of banter. Ate in the bar the first night and the food was tasty the fish fresh and service was excellent. Didnt eat in the bar on saturday(as it was very busy) ate in a restaurant up the road which was also good but was far more expensive for pretty much the same thing. Wandered in late and merry and feel soundly asleep; too soundly as i missed breakfast both mornings... will have to go again and see what they are like but in truth would probably sleep in again . . .

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grifter101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    147
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
78
175
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

Had a meal there and it was very poor chips were refried and disgusting ,

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

This is my second time coming to the Dingle Bay and i will def come back in Oct when coming with some friends for a girly weekend. The food in "Paudies Bar" is excellent and offers a wide choice. Personally i always go for the fish seeing as we are in Dingle and the hotel gets the fish fresh every day. Excellent!!! THe atmosphere in the bar was excellent with live Irish music being played on both nights,, OUr room was big for a hotel room and extremely clean. It is in the centre of town so close to everything. THe people working in both the reception and the bar are very helpful and friendly. I would not come to Dingle without checking the availibity here first. A Favourite of mine!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikidiscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

stayed in dingle bay hotel. lovely staff, beautiful food and excellent value. very professionally run hotel. i will be back

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. Asked for a seaview and our room was on the front of the building but the windows were very small so wouldnt really call it a seaview. However the location is central to everything in Dingle so didnt mind not really having a seaview. The staff are very friendly , the food in Paudies bar is great ( attached to the hotel) and the bar staff are very friendly.
The room was a good seize and the shower was lovely. There is lots of parking behind the hotel which was free - the road leading to the parking is gravel and our rented car struggled a bit to get up the hill. However once you have parked you dont really need the car again untill you go.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisylove69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed here mid-June with a friend. Booked into a room with two double beds it was spacious but not very nice. No proper window only two skylights. Could have been cleaner, stained carpet, spider webs, spiders in the shower. Big hole in the wall under the sink, ironing board burned and iron itself with burn stains on it. Old fashioned keys. The hotel itself was cute very homely. The receptionist that checked us in was helpful, but I felt that the rate we paid for our room was a bit steep.
The hotel bar was shocking. They had a Trad session on, but no fun at all. The band would play a song then stop for 5 or 10 minutes after every single song and the entire bar was in silence no TV on, no radio nothing just complete silence! Zero atmostphere! When I stay in Dingle again I won't be staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeanIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

Dingle itself is a must for any visitor to this part of ireland. The hotel was everything you'd need. great position, nice room, friendly staff and good reasonably priced food followed by live music in the bar. What more does anyone need

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#11 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Property: Dingle Bay Hotel
Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing