We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you must stay in a Hotel, stay here”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
390 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“If you must stay in a Hotel, stay here”
Reviewed April 15, 2006

I didn't remember the hotel from our 2000 trip for good reason; it wasn't built! My wife and I took our niece to Ireland for her graduation gift and to see where her roots began. After a few days of being the typical tourist, including a little snow and traditional B&Bs, my wife reluctantly agreed to stay in Dingle to humor me. (She caught what I refer to as "Dingle Fever" on our last trip. I thought is was a little too much hard cider, but it really was a bug.) Anyway, the hotel has some of the best bathrooms we've seen in Ireland. The radiant heated floor is especially welcome on those chilly March mornings. The rooms were nicely furnished, service was excellent, as was the food at Longs Restaurant. Although loosing some of its charm to growth and new construction, Dingle is still well worth the visit. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Larry & Kelly - Georgetown, Texas

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RoseAlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    148
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
81
182
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Dingle Bay Hotel back in January and were very pleased with the clean, comfortable room and the overall hotel appearance/experience. The bathroom and shower were far better than most other hotels....good water pressure and you didn't have to stand like a hunchback to get your head wet! The hotel also offers free parking, and they have nice restaurants and a pub downstairs. The only issue that may be important to other travelers is the fact that the night we stayed at the DBH, they were having a concert in the pub by an Elvis impersonator (nothing says Ireland like an Elvis impersonator, eh?), and while it didn't bother us at all, you could hear the music coming up through the guestrooms and hallways until around 1 a.m. The hotel is within 3-5 minutes walk of pretty much everything in Dingle town.
While in Dingle, check out O'Flaherty's pub for some great traditional music and some pints of Murphy's!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Osheawalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2005

Back in 1997 i was working in Dingle and i stayd in "Paudies B&B". I still remember it like it was yesterday. the staff, the food and the rooms was superb, and even now after the changes i cant hardly wait to go back. When i dont know, but i will go back and try to hawe "my" room back agein. I recomand all to wisite Dingle bay hotel and the lovly town Dingle.
all the best Knut

  • Stayed June 1999, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2005

We stayed here over the long weekend and found it just fantastic!! Our room was superb and etremely clean. All the staff were really helpful and friendly. I cannot speak highly enough of the girls on reception - They helped me with all my queries.
The bar is beautifully decorated and one can just sit back and relax. The food here is also excellent. The menu is extremely varied and there is somethingthere for everyone.
They also have a fantastic restaurant and i would drive the 400 mile round trip just to have the monkfish!! It is Divine. I ate here the 3 nites i stayed and would recommend it to everyone.
All in all i had a fantastic time in the dingle penisula and especially in the dingle bay hotel. I will tell all my friends to come here.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland, Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2005

Great location in the centre of town, staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice bar and restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry_Fletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 21, 2005

I booked three double rooms at the Dingle Bay hotel and was dissappointed to discover that all three had views of brick walls. This made the rooms very dark and was quite disheartening, considering we were in one of the most beutiful spots in Ireland. On the plus side, the rooms were modern and clean and the hotel provided a good base from which to explore the peninsula. It was a very reasonably priced hotel so I suppose I can't complain as I pretty much got what I paid for.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2005

Stayed in The Dingle Bay Hotel in Dingle town in January 2005.
We had a wonderful stay. Newly built with spacious comfortable rooms.
Located in the town centre, close to all amenities & attactractions. Overlooking the pier & close to the marina.
Excellent bar & restaurant downstairs which has an wonderful & varied bar food menu. I highly recommend the Dingle Bay Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Partlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Property: Dingle Bay Hotel
Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing