We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Out”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here for 2 night , lovely little hotel, breakfast was very good but ate in the bar 1 night and was not impressed, food was not great, was very busy when we were there but that's no excuse for cold food and poor quality but there loads of great restaurants locally and hotel very central, staff very friendly and room was lovely, all in all would stay again but would not eat there, such a pity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claralara54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 472 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in the Dingle Bay Hotel. Was very disappointed with many aspects: wifi was quirky, room was very worn (except carpet) and dated ( TV looked like something out of the 70s) as was the lobby. Also no one was at the front desk when we arrived and had to wait around for someone to show up ( no bell or buzzer to announce our presence). On a positive note the staff were very friendly and tried to address our concerns.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBSMU, Owner at Dingle Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Donna,
Thank you for taking your time to post your tripadvisor review. I am disappointed to think we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I am truly sorry we fell short on your recent stay.Please feel free to contact me directly on 0669151231 or Email: info@dinglebayhotel.com

Yours sincerely,
Sarah Brosnan
Dingle Bay Hotel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Loved this hotel, and Dingle itself was definitely a highlight of our Ireland trip. Our room had clearly been recently renovated. Spacious. Great bathroom. Lovely common area living room on our floor was empty so we set up a music player and enjoyed a glass of wine before dinner. Slea Head Drive is a MUST! So glad we chose to do this drive instead of the Ring of Kerry- spectacular views, reminiscent of our drive along the Amalfi coast in Italy, very little traffic, only took about two hours (even with frequent stops for photos). Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient parking. Had a wonderful lunch at the pub. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBSMU, Owner at Dingle Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Good afternoon Kristina,
It is with great pleasure that I post the above review on the wall of our staff room wall. We pride ourselves in delivering a service that exceeds our customers expectations. Thanking you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your recent stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Sarah Brosnan
Dingle Bay Hotel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Every thing about this Hotel is perfect Close to walks sea and shops central
Food was delivered with some happy staff very helpful Rooms are so quit You hear no noise from the street You are in the hearth of everything

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect :
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBSMU, Owner at Dingle Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Good afternoon,
I am delighted to read such a positive review of your recent lunch in Paudie's Bar. I will gladly pass the above to our head chef Ann Long & team. We pride ourselves in delivering fresh, local produce at affordable prices to all of our customers. Our beef is carefully selected by Ashe's meats of Abhainn na Scail.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanking you,
Sarah Brosnan
Dingle Bay Hotel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stopped by for lunch yesterday at The Dingle Bay Hotel. Roast beef was excellent and though the service took a little while the wait was pleasant and the ambience in the dining room was pleasant.

Food was served piping hot and was a very enjoyable lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tipp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBSMU, Owner at Dingle Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Good afternoon,

It is with great pleasure that I pass on the above review to all of our team. Thanking you for your kind words.

Your sincerely,
Sarah Brosnan
Dingle Bay Hotel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Well this is a very nice place to stay and the food is very good. The rooms are nice and as one other said the view if you get a room in the back is a wall!! This is a fine town to get out and walk. Beautiful in the early morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTBSMU, Owner at Dingle Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am really pleased you had an enjoyable stay. It is true we are situated in central Dingle & is always great to hear our guests are able to take advantage of this.

Looking forward to welcoming back soon.

Thanking you,
Sarah Brosnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We recently stayed in the Dingle Bay Hotel and i must say staff were great.. So helpful and courteous. The room was bright and airy and ensuite lovely.. the only drawback was the view.. a concrete wall.. but hey you dont spend your holiday in the room... Breakfast was amazing and what was so unusual was it was cooked to order... Delicious.... Overall i loved my stay and i would recommend it and i would be back...

Room Tip: If you want a view ask for a room to front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingle
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
14.7 mi away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $140 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing