We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Dingle Bay”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Dingle Bay”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The best thing about Dingle Bay is its location. Right across from the pier and steps from great pubs, restaurants, etc. The staff were friendly and very helpful--booking tee times, restaurant recommendations, etc.--and our room (121) was quite spacious and clean, complete with skylights. We'd definitely stay here again and plan on doing so . . . in about five years time :O(

Room Tip: Our friends had a smaller room with only one window. As mentioned, we stayed in Room 121 and loved i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    154
    38
    14
    11
See reviews for
88
195
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were a group of 5 adults, staying in 3 rooms. The rooms were very big and the staff excellent. Location was great and there was free parking. We had lunch in the bar which was really good. On the negative side - We all found the beds too warm and didn't have a brilliant sleep.The music in the bar at night wasn't great either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel a few days ago. The staff are really lovely, room was very spacious, and spotlessly clean. Lounge very spacious with tv, and the rest rooms were immaculate. It is right in the middle of the town, with lovely sea views. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff! Super friendly! Gave our group lots of good information on what to see, routes to take to or next city, etc. the rooms are quite big and charming. Feels more like a B&B than a hotel. Views of the water right out the front door! Dingle might be the friendliest place on earth!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was our favorite hotel in Ireland. The food at the restaurant is very good. The hotel is very clean, the people were nice, and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms were large and the shower had great water pressure. I would recommend this amazing place to anyone.

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I popped in here lately and had a nice sandwich while in Dingle town. Have to say I really loved it. I got a white bread sandwich , with ham, coleslaw ,cheese and some fries on the side, and a big pot of tea also. It was just the revival treat I needed and it gave me a pick me up after all my sightseeing. I really liked the atmosphere in the bar, while I sat on a stool at the bar. Staff were friendly and attentive. I really loved all the woodwork in the bar, and its such a big bar, I would imagine its great for big functions too and for sports on the tv. Nice clean pub and tasty food!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Offaly, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had dinner in the bar of this hotel recently and I must say it was absolutely excellent in terms of the quality of food, the cooking and the staff. The hotel is spotless and the waiting staff are very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about the menu. We had garlic mushrooms to start, cooked in a delicious light melt in the mouth batter with a small salad on the plate and a good taste of garlic throughout. We had fish pie which was just excellent fresh out of the over and bubbling - good chunky pieces of assorted fish, the other people had scampi and that also was delicious and cooked to perfection. Dessert was banoffi pie, can only say good things.
I would most certainly come back here again and i would guess the hotel is lovely to stay in and in a perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
979 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Property: Dingle Bay Hotel
Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing