We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent a weekend vacation here Nice hotel, food & drink excellent, Staff very helpful & cheerful. Drive to Car park could do with an overhaul. We were upgraded (nice touch) to a suite and it was very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7980forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    147
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
80
178
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I booked 3 rooms. All were spotless. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful with advice. Not sure I would have been that helpful when the tourist advice centre is almost opposite ! They arranged part of the bar area for the whole family to sit together. Insisted on swapping all the stools for proper chairs

Room Tip: A room overlooking the bay would be a bonus. This hotel is like a tardis, looks small but it is act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent a two week vacation in Dingle, and dined at the Dingle Bay Hotel (Paudie's Bar) at least every third night. The menu offered lots of choices, the food was great, and the service fast and friendly. Asie runs the dining room, and she's awesome! The resident pub band was a duo, "The Blow-Ins". Although you can find good instrumental music at any pub in town, The Blow-Ins (Dave & Tom) are the best vocal duo in the area. They sang high-energy traditional Irish music, and fired up the audience into singing along. Great fun! Great food! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was my 4th trip to Ireland and the first trip to Dingle. We so enjoyed this hotel .....
it was perfect ! The service from Ann on the front desk , the staff at breakfast, the "champion"
crew at Paudies Bar were all 1st class. Excellent food always ! Large spotless rooms.... ours looked out on the harbour. This was our last stop on our trip so we stayed and relaxed for 3 nights before heading home to Canada .......We took a memorable trip around Slea Head with Joe from the Dingle Bay Shuttle Bus Company. My advise ro any traveller is to take a little longer to linger in Dingle.... and enjoy the offerings from their new distillery..... Dingle Gin.... Brilliant altogether !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Dingle Hotel Restaurant Food was ok. Potato was my wife's favorite. I had the seafood moray it was a thick casserole type seafood medley. It was tasty but a little fishy. They had the best brown bread we have had in Ireland so far. That is saying a lot we have had a lot of good brown breads. It came with almost every meal. We were told it was fresh baked daily my wife was disappointed they would not share the receipt. Everything was large size portions. Ample side dishes potato carol or salads and fries. Menu had a nice selection of food and reasonable prices. Staff were friend and reacted quickly when asked. Nice modern and cozy decor with good ambiance. We were there on Monday evening so it was not busy but 20 or so dinners. My wife did not care for the Shepard’s pie. Too much gravy and no vegetables all potatoes fine chopper meat. She felt her meals was ok but would not order the Shepard pie again. All in all I would recommend the place for dinner good selection of seafood. Overall service was good. The evening at the Dingle Hotel was topped off by a couple hours of live Irish music- The Blow in’s they were well received by the audience. Would definitely recommend dinner and evening of entertainment here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudson_verizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Crab rolls just walking out the door so good and delicious
If you want fresh crab rolls this is the place to visit and Sarah is a great hostess! Must be visited every year for Dingle's Food and Wine Festival
Well renowned for its daily fresh fish and fabulous steaks
Trad music and craic abounds

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank eddie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had an excellent lunch at the restaurant. The inside of the restaurant is nicely decorated and spacious. It is wheelchair accessible. The service was good and the food was as well. The fish plate is large and delicious. The desserts and cappuccino were also very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Property: Dingle Bay Hotel
Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing