We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1night in Dingle”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and could not have been more impressed. The receptionists were always there to answer questions with a smile. The rooms were large and very clean. The hotel in general was spotless. The restaurant at night was busy but service was very good and the menu offered many fine choices.

Irish hospitality at its best

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 474 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Got a late booking in hotel from very nice American receptionist.....my wife and our two children stayed in beautiful room.....dined in the bar that night...live traditional music....food good.... Beer good....next day went on boat trip on dingle bay....( €30 for 2 adults and rwo kids-reasonable) yes we saw him.....fungi....,went for swim on inch strand on way home... Water surprisingly warm... Great experience....ps breakfeast was exceptional....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A table of 18 booked 2 days in advance, 1 waiter on the table! Greeted with there is no mash potato (at an 8 o clock sitting) but there was boiled potatoes!! Made no sense! Vastly overpriced! Maincourse was Prawn Tagliatelle costing €20 no flavour and very little prawns, no vegetable nothing, served alone, I requested Garlic Bread and parmesan and was charged extra for it! Hugely disappointed, would not be returning any time soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with a group of friends and family. A really fine hotel centrally located in Dingle near the waterfront. Good pub on site. Breakfast in restaurant was included in room price, a good value

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate here yesterday evening. Very busy and a good atmosphere with plenty of staff working. We had chowder and seafood cocktail followed by crab claws and fish mornay, would recommend all! It is quite expensive, so you wouldn't be going every day! My only criticism is we had four waitresses serving us, we did say to the waitress who cleared our dinner plates that we would have desert but she never came back to take our order so we decided not to bother. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on Saturday July the 20th. Location is great right near the sea front. There is parking to the rear of the building. The rooms are basic and clean. They are a bit pricey at €160 for a double. (Maybe I should have spent more time in the room rather than touring the town until 3am.) Breakfast is not included either . It cost €10 extra, but, I have to say it was a good breakfast. Harrington's is just up the road if you want an alternative. On the Saturday night we ate in the restaurant. The food was good without being spectacular. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyrDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had tea and sandwiches here with my other half. Got beautiful fresh sandwiched served to me at the bar and a lovely pot of tea for two. Sandwiches were tasty and the staff were very quick to serve and we got our food in no time. I really enjoyed it , as we were famished. This place has a great bar and there is a great buzz in the bar too. A great mixture of young and old and very clean!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingle
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Dingle Skellig Hotel
#6 of 10 in Dingle
1,698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#5 of 10 in Dingle
813 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 10 in Dingle
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 10 in Dingle
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 10 in Dingle
197 reviews
14.7 mi away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $145 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing