We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise right in the center of Town”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Veryimpressed with our 2 night stay at this smallish Town Hotel right in the center of Dingle .Very helpful staff,very clean and a more than adequate breakfast.Referred by the Tourism Office across the road and with a lovely pub next door we had a "harbour" facing suite with all requirments.A lift for those weary legs also exists.Parking at the back for our hired vehicle.Very central .Highly recomended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front road facing suites.Good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Durbantraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 471 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated across the road from info centre and harbour....you can park your car at the rear and walk everywhere. Rooms were clean, and comfortable and we had a lovely harbour view. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was fair, service abrupt. We stayed 2 nights as this was a good base from which to explore the Dingle peninsula.

Room Tip: ask for a seafacing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dacabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Enjoyable experience: perfect location as one does not need to drive to pubs/restaurants.
Very warm welcome by the receptionist.
Nice, clean room and bathroom.
Lovely breakfast with helpful staff - shame about the lack of Irish bread.
They also have a carpark at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonFroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We spent one night here, and the location was excellent, just across the road from the harbour. The room was large, clean and tidy, and the staff were excellent.
We ate in the bar and had a lovely meal, and sampled the local entertainment. The breakfast was very nice, and I would gladly recommend the whole experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We searched the other hotels nearby, this was the best. Good for its price and located in the harbour.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oritii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very good hotel, friendly and helpful staff, room and bathroom was spotless, had a meal in the restaurant and this was very good as well, only one thing I think for the time of year the price was a little high for b/b

Room Tip: Was in the second floor very quite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a great hotel located right on the water. The room was spacious and the staff were very helpful. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALN481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $127 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing