We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dingle Marina Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dingle Marina Lodge
Ranked #24 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Incredible value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were referred here by another B&B that was booked, and it was a great referral. The location is excellent. It is a fairly "Functional" B&B as there are a not a lot of extras, but large rooms, comfortable beds, a great location and even better price make it an incredible deal. They put us up in a family apartment, no water view but a ton of space with a master bedroom, and living room/kitchen with two twin beds for the kids. The breakfast was excellent, and the Lodge is only a short walk from several excellent restaurants. The price was one of the lowest we paid for a "Family" room during an entire 2 week trip around Ireland. We will definitely come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dulacdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    66
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
91
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our group stayed here for one night. The lady (who seems to be owner) is very bubbly and could not be more helpful and attentive. There is parking at the back of the lodge, which was very handy. The only thing stopping me from giving the Marina five stars is the breakfast, which was average in quality (but not quantity). I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeinbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Level Contributor
326 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Dingle Marina Lodge is a wonderful B and B right at Dingle Harbor. Friendly staff, very clean, great breakfast and convenient to the center of Dingle and the beautiful Dingle Peninsula. I do wish they would serve breakfast before 9 AM.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merstone, Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

So good we stayed an extra night. Ideal location near the town, lovely views and the rooms were great. Good breakfast and a Car park off road. Will definitely stay there again. The surrounding area is exceptional with views to die for. The Slea Head drive is worth a trip too.

Room Tip: Ask for room 2 which has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, wish it was more as Dingle place is so beautiful. Great location for this guest house, right on the seafront with a great view. Breakfast was nice and for a Guest house this was ideal. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very well located about 5-10 minutes from the centre of the town. Large spacious clean room with large ensuite and a power shower that could blow you clear across the bay! Lots of storage space and a view out over the marina. Freedom to come and go with your own key. Breakfast was fine, the only criticism I would have was the tea wasn't great, the tea in the room was much better. The car park is tiny, luckily had a great driver with me for parking was tight. Overall was great and would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamsterfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just returned from our second visit to Dingle and the Marina Lodge. This place is just across the road from the harbour and has free off street parking, a plus in Dingle. We booked room 2 again which looks out over the harbour. This is a huge spacious room more like a suite. It has a large double bed and a single and although we were just a couple we loved the space for an extra five euros. The room has all you want, tea/coffee making, good bathroom with shower, sofa, table where you can sit and watch pretty much everything that is happening in the harbour. Good breakfast with choice of cooked items as well as the usual, fruit juice, cereals, toast, jams and fruit. Others have mentioned the coffee but we drink tea and this was fine. As early risers the 9.00am breakfast start was a bit of a problem especially if you are trying to get an early ferry to the islands.
The Marina Lodge is ideally placed for all the pubs. shops and restaurants in Dingle. We can thoroughly recommend Out of The Blue...expensive if you splurge, but worth it.
Dawn, the manager is very helpful. She is at the front desk early evening but if you are turning up late or find the front door shut give her a phone.
We will return !

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view, it will cost more but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalsaKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#13 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#11 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#38 of 78 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Marina Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Marina Lodge

Property: Dingle Marina Lodge
Address: | Waterside, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dingle Marina Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dingle Marina Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing