We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dingle Townhouse

Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bespoke Kitchen
Writing Table
Bright and spacious Townhouse.
Unwind by the open fire.
Stairs from front entrance and on up to bedrooms.
Cosy reading corner.
Upper Main Street
Main Street. Just down the street from Dingle Townhouse
Utility with washing machine, dryer and ironing.
Colourful Main Street in Dingle, on your doorstep.
View to garden from terrace.
Stunning Seascape west of Dingle.
Main Street by Night
Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom
Hallway to shower room.
Upstairs view to mountains.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Reebi
Pennines
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“In need of some TLC and no Wifi”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in Dingle and this property is well located but is on the main road as the address indicates. I was so looking forward to staying her, I loved the photos but felt very disappointed with the whole aspect of the house. First the pros:
Good dining room
Spacious
Uesful to have washer and dryer
Light
Some strawberries and grapes on arrival with a pint of milk in the fridge - we don't drink milk but nice gesture
Large garden
Picnic bench in garden - sadly we weren't able to use it as not warm or light enough where it is located.
BBQ - though didn't use
Some lovely pieces of art
Comfortable beds
Main bedroom very relaxing with area to hang clothes
Now the not such good stuff:
The house is over a dental surgery so while you can enter at street level it is just to climb up to the first floor so the living area is over two floors not three.
The property needs a good refurbish and replacement and checking of appliances and furnishings. The vacuum cleaner was totally blocked so not sure how anyone could have used it effectively for a while.
The kitchen equipment is poor. Much of the crockery chipped, mismatched glasses etc.
All the wooden cupboards in the kitchen and utility room are warped and past their best.
The window in the en-suite bathroom wouldn't close so a chilly start in the morning. Ended up using the other shower room as the shower - as previously mentioned - is not easy to negotiate.
One of the blinds in the main bedroom wouldn't open.
Lack of drawers in 2 of the bedrooms so couldn't put clothes away - the boys lived out of a suitcase.
The garden area is so neglected. The patio outside the back door has a mixture of about 6 or 7 old plastic chairs but only a tiny little glass topped table.
The garden shed is so old and full of rubbish.
Old plastic chairs & BBQ are littered around the garden in the hedges.
It may sound as though I'm nit-picking but that is not the case. We stay in rental properties at least three times a year and generally the owners take pride in their properties and ensure you have everything you need.
We had to contact the owner after a day or so as the Wifi didn't work. As my husband has his own IT business it is essential he has Wifi. Also with teenagers tend to expect Wifi. The owner fobbed us off with saying that it was a problem in Dingle and nothing she could do. Having hunted high and low it would appear the router was located in the Dental Surgery downstairs! We got a message the day before we left that an engineer was coming out to sort the Wifi (thought there wasn't a problem) the day we were leaving.
The fobbing off made us disinclined to mention any of the other issues we had with this property.
We were sad to leave Dingle, we had a great time particularly the day trip to the Blasket Islands. We will return to Dingle but would not stay at this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: The lack of care of the property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Incredible home”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just returned from a wonderful stay at this townhouse. The location is on Main St right down from the pubs, restaurants, grocers, coffee shops, etc. Most were within 4 minute walk. The pictures do not reflect the true size of the home as it seemed much larger than what it did online. Lastly, Brid made sure we were well taken care of and arranged in advance to have the key available as we were arriving late.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition
Liked least: Wifi was a bit choppy but operational
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kes_77
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Base in Dingle”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Many thanks Brid...

The house was ideal and a great location for a visit to Ireland with my young family! Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and location
Liked least: Weather :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAF1966
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific location!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a week of squeezing into tiny B and B rooms, the Dingle Town House seemed luxurious to our party of five. There was private parking, a fully equipped kitchen which flowed into the dining room which, in turn, flowed into the living room. Location is great for exploring Dingle town on foot and for exploring the peninsula by car. The owner, Brid, was welcoming and helpful. The only negatives were a musty smell in the laundry room (but, there's a laundry room!), a hand-held spray in the tub instead of a shower in the master bath (there was a shower in the bathroom down the hall) and dim lighting from the bedside reading lamps. Those quibbles aside, we felt the Dingle Town House was an excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living area and in-town location
Liked least: Musty smell
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Besigheim, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a very nice stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A big house in Dingle, lots of space for the four of us. Although the price was high it was worth it for us. There is also a garden and within a few minutes we were everywhere in town.
We would go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenville...
Matlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Retreat in Dingle”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House is excellent and in a good location. Spoiled only by Trip Advisor's unjustifiable rip off booking fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house.
Liked least: Trip Advisor's rip off booking fee
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christofe...
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not as good as portrayed in photos and description”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked the property after reading the reviews and seeing the photos .
The house itself is lovely and the location is good.
The fusty smell as you open the back door is not good . The peeling paint on the kitchen cupboards is not good .The sticky cupboard knobs are not good . The crumbs left under the coffee table are not good . The loose slabs on the patio are not good . The neglected garden is not good.
Most of the properties we have rented have had a welcome pack - a loaf of bread - a pint of milk - even a bottle of wine !!! here there was no welcome pack.
This property needs attention to bring it up the standard that is portrayed in the description.
We enjoyed our stay in Dingle but we should have stayed somewhere that is properly maintained

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: untidy garden/sticky cupboard knobs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing