We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for exploring Dingle”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dingle Townhouse

Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bespoke Kitchen
Writing Table
Bright and spacious Townhouse.
Unwind by the open fire.
Stairs from front entrance and on up to bedrooms.
Cosy reading corner.
Upper Main Street
Main Street. Just down the street from Dingle Townhouse
Utility with washing machine, dryer and ironing.
Colourful Main Street in Dingle, on your doorstep.
View to garden from terrace.
Stunning Seascape west of Dingle.
Main Street by Night
Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom
Hallway to shower room.
Upstairs view to mountains.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Richard S
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal base for exploring Dingle”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As requested I phoned the key holder (Brid) when we were 1 hour away from Dingle
and was given instructions on collecting the key.
On arrival we were delighted to see that Brid was actually at the house and that a roaring welcoming fire had been lit for us. The house was very clean and well appointed, it had everything that we needed.
The Dingle area is beautiful and well worth exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was all good
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“" Well worth the journey "”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Dingle Town House is a perfect location being only minutes away from everything but outside the noisy pub zone. The house itself has lots of space and is dry and warm with constant ,very quick hot water. There is a great wee library, open fire, fabulous gardens, private car park and access is very secluded. Dingle town itself has lots of quirky little shops and pubs as well as supermarkets ( e.g. Supervalu,Lidl,etc). There is also an interesting harbour and the location is a perfect base for exploring the stunningly beautiful Dingle Peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emam70
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderfully stylish and homely house in Dingle town centre.”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have visited Dingle several times before but this beautiful town house made this stay extra special. Elegant mix of old and new decor with a spacious yet cosy feel. Kitchen has everything one needs for self catering with grocery shops, butchers and greengrocers just a short stroll away from this lovely house. I loved the unique layout of this multi story house and the front staircase is very graceful. The king size bed in the master en suite bedroom is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Some lovely pieces of antique furniture added a wonderful touch of luxury to this stylish rental. My only complaint is that we only booked in for three nights - it will be for a week next year! Five Stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish decor and lots of light and space.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela G
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Dingle Townhouse is a great spot to explore Dingle Town and the Dingle Peninsula. It is a comfortable house within walking distance to the shops, pubs and sights. We couldn't have been happier here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmbanducc...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Dingle”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying here! It's easy walking distance to everything in Dingle and is so wonderfully set up with plenty of space. My only word of advice, particularly to American travelers staying here, the driveway is narrow by US standards, so make the turn as wide as you can to give yourself room! I loved this place and really hope we can come back here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay in Dingle”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found this townhouse through trip advisor and it turned out to be a perfect fit for us! We rented the place for a week in May of 2015. Weather was great, and the townhouse is within easy walking distance of town and lots of dining options. It was perfect for us. MUCH better than staying at a hotel. Parking was a worry, but turned out to not be an issue at all. Most nights we parked on the street within a few car lengths of the front door. The beds were comfortable and the accommodations were great. We would definitely rent this place again if we were travelling back to the dingle peninsula!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Liked least: wifi internet really only worked in the kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ters317
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cosy Oasis in Dingle”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was such a good choice for our family of four....we loved it! My only regret is that we could stay only two nights. The location is excellent, it is well equipped. We arrived late in the afternoon in the cold and rain and a burning fire and fresh bread, jams etc awaited us. We felt right at home. The apartment is within walking distance of everything in Dingle and I also chose it because of the private parking for our car. Although it is in Main street, it was quiet enough to sleep well at night. Easy one of the best apartments I have ever rented while travelling. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ambience.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing